We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly restaurant”
Review of Torrs Warren Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Torrs Warren Hotel
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Stranraer
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This is listed as a country house hotel but the restaurant and the bar are open to the public
stranraer
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly restaurant”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I hadn't been there for a while due to personal reasons,but when I went back I was greeted like an old friend! I had my favourite,roast lamb, mint sauce and all the trimmings. I asked for mashed potatoes and got it which is so different to other restaurants! To finish I had sticky toffee pudding which was lovely. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good choice on menu, exellent value for money, very large portions, ordered on portion of chips and got a basket of chips which could had fed 4 people! Food very good and good service. advise to book in advance as tends to be very busy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor NI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy food!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just stayed at Torrs Warren and had a lovely time. The dinner menu was great, plenty of choice for ourselves and our 2 children. We could not believe our eyes when a huge basket of chips were placed on our table! amazing value for money. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just stayed for a week with Jim and Cindy at Torrs Warren and could not fault it. The room was spacious and well appointed with nice touches, the food was very good and very plentiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an absolute gem and exceptional value for money. Lots to do and see in the area, well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank columbajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent place”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

fantastic place set in the country side of stoneykirk the place is old and new great bunch of people that work and own the place rooms are basic updateding needed but clean warm and friendly jim the owner hes a great guy and dawn the head chef is superb at the meals and will cater to anybodys needs or dislikes of food even if its not on the menu the locals call in and make you feel welcome and part of the area which i really liked but the open fire place gives it a truely homely feel even if your a million miles away you feel relaxed and at home in this place will be back thanks guys. .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torrs Warren Hotel also viewed

Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Torrs Warren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing