We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking for something special”
other travelers have booked this property
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views. Harbour is just outside the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views.
Harbour is just outside the front door
Sun room with additional seating area and access to the enclosed garden.
Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Harbour views from the bedroom windows.
Double size bedrooms. Enjoy your morning coffee with a sea view
Beautiful Harbour
All bedrooms are good size and can be twin beds or super king size double.
Harbourside exterior and what great views of the harbour
Snug sitting room with lovely wood burner to make you extra cosy. Board games, books and TV too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for something special”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant spotlessly clean beds fantastic very well equipped kitchen could not ask for any more. Conservatory great welcome pack and fresh flowers a very nice touch. Weather was fantastic so did not need wood burners on plenty of wood was available. Have been to Portpatrick a few times but this accommodation was by far the best all six of us agreed on this. Would definitely return and hoping to squeeze in a weekend before end of year. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and that Harbourside had all you needed. We are so grateful to you all for your feedback and are delighted you are planning to come back again. Thank you again from Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham b
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this house.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We truly loved this house and all it's contents and I can only reiterate what other reviewers have already said.
Welcome pack excellent, fresh flowers very pleasing and the standard of cleanliness is impeccable not to mention the quality of furnishings and appliances.
Neil and Patricia have got it right and when I return to Portpatrick I will not even consider looking elsewhere as this house is perfect in every way.
Can't wait to return just wish it was around the corner but certainly worth the journey from Wakefield.
What more can i say . . . . . "The Harbourside is absolutely perfect"... . . . .100%
Thank you Neil and Patricia , will deffinately return !!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday. We really appreciate your comments and we are so happy Harbourside was to your liking. We always want to keep Harbourside special and it is really lovely to hear we are doing everything right. We would also love you to return and thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernold...
Barrow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clean comfortable ,plenty of room and good views. Good restaurants nearby and plenty to visit nearby, would love to retun

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday. Portpatrick is a great village with great food places and village shops. We really appreciate your comments and we are so glad Harbourside was to your liking. We would also love you to return and thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EOLIVER10...
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Portpatrick ”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having visited Portpatrick for the last 40 years on and off and this house is perfect. We have stayed in many houses and this is the best. Location and views are perfect. The house has everything you will need for 2 nights or longer. Warm and comfortable with great beds, pillows and very clean. Thank you, we will return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday at Harbourside and Portpatrick. We really appreciate your comments and we are so glad you found your beds very comfortable and you had all you needed. Great news you will return and you are very welcome. Thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstybel...
Glenluce, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful spacious house for a family. So clean and equipped with everything we needed. Excellent location. 1 minute walk from pub and local shop and beach. On a sunny day it feels like I could be anywhere in the world. Beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday and the weather was good too. We totally agree, when the sun is shinning Portpatrick is extra beautiful. We really appreciate your comments and we are so glad that you found Harbourside had all you needed. We hope you will return and thank you again for your lovely review. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and location”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a stay in this lovely house. The accommodation is very impressive with two wonderful reception rooms and three good size bedrooms with enormous beds! The kitchen is very well equipped and we were delighted with the welcome packs. Some great touches, fresh flowers and tasty treats. The location is superb being right on the harbour with great views.
A beautiful place, we would love to return. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and the house layout worked well for you. We always wish to have everything nice and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the flowers and treats. A good night sleep is always a must and great news you liked our beds. We love Portpatrick and are delighted to hear you will be returning. Thank you again for your lovely comments. Kindest regards, Neil & Patricia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed Harbourside and the treats available in Portpatrick. It is great there is lots to see and do in the village and the surrounding area. We are very grateful for your comments and we will hope you can visit again. Many thanks, Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing