We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour house portpatrick scotland Steve you made our day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Harbour House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Portpatrick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Harbour house portpatrick scotland Steve you made our day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

went for the day to port Patrick and the landlord Steve gave us the upmost welcome to his wonderful establishment we had the best fish and chips massive portion and lovely views in the restaurant of the sea and harbour Steve came from Manchester and felt like we knew him from old nice man and couldn't do enough for us even got his son to show us his beautiful rooms to stay next time we are there will definitely go and stay it was nice to see such lovely people so friendly atmosphere so cosy and felt like home from home thanks luv xx

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful flat screen televisions and very comfortable and lovely bathrooms of a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmaine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    40
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
82
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was my first time visiting Scotland and was treated to a stay in this wonderful hotel in Port Patrick.Excellent position staff so attentive,food excellent with a varied menu,lovely open fire and such a spacious bedroom. Staff could not do enough for us, definelty would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have just come home from spending a fabulous 2 night break at the Harbour House hotel with my son Harry. What can I say!! We had a wonderful welcome and a gorgeous room. Views from the hotel are stunning and the hotel is decorated to an amazing standard- the rooms are spotless and are fitted out to a luxury standard. Breakfast was a real treat in the light conservatory with breath taking views of the sea and the lighthouse. My son was thoroughly spoilt by Steve and loved his delicious breakfast! We can't wait to return- we loved every minute. A huge thank you to Steve who was just an amazing host! A stunning find!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 541Louise67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in port Patrick for the hogmanay celebrations, the hotel was buzzing with life, good food and drink. The staff here are very friendly and made me feel very welcome. I will be returning for hogmanay this year and inbetween when I can. What a fantastic week Thankyou

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Johncouzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitpon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked the family room for one night and the girl who took the booking sounded like she was really keen to see us.
We arrived in the middle of a storm but this did not dampen the occasion and our room was fantastic with a big double and 2 singles.
The bathroom was clean and modern with a great shower.
Flat screen tv with DVD player very comfortable.
Bar prices are cheap and so is the food. The meal was good too nothing to fancy but good value and the kids loved their meal too.
The whole place and people where really friendly the locals even lent the boys some DVDs to watch in the room.
Everyone in the bar made a fuss of our dog and really we should stayed longer what a smashing place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed at the Harbour House on 23rd November 13, My son was taking part in a Golf Competition at the local Portpatrick Golf Club.
We arrived early well before check-in time, however we were given the key to our room right away and allowed to put our case in the room, the modern contemporary decor made the room very pleasant, the bathroom had a modern shower, w.c. and wash basin.....most important of all the room was spotlessly clean, with fresh towels on each bed in this twin room.
After the Golf we returned to the Hotel and ate in the new annex conservatory, our meal was beautifully prepared and I must recommend the Rib-eye Steak and the Onion rings are the best ever, Breakfast in the morning was equally delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steeton village
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights here with another couple and I have to say it was excellent. The rooms have all been refurbished we had room 5 and 8, bathroom a bit small in room 8 but didn't spoil it for us. Breakfast was delicious, staff were very helpful. Before we left we booked in again for next August lifeboat week, cant wait to go back. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 & 5 are the best with fantastic views of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portpatrick hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Portpatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portpatrick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Portpatrick Hotel
The Portpatrick Hotel
#3 of 5 in Portpatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Downshire Hotel
The Downshire Hotel
#5 of 5 in Portpatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knockinaam Lodge
Knockinaam Lodge
#2 of 5 in Portpatrick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunskey Guest House
Dunskey Guest House
#4 of 14 in Portpatrick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour House Hotel

Property: The Harbour House Hotel
Address: 53 Main Street, Portpatrick DG9 8JW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Portpatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Portpatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Harbour House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House Hotel Portpatrick
The Harbour House Hotel Portpatrick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing