We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Harbour House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Portpatrick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Lovely little hotel sitting on the harbour of Port Patrick
The rooms are beautiful and very clean & comfortable
The food is excellent, good sized portions and very reasonable priced
Bar very good, excellent selection of draught beers and lagers
Staff very friendly and helpfull especially Charlie
Would I return, certainly
Would I recommend it, definitely
Our only problem was, the weather was very poor for the end of June, start of July

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holytown-blue-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for The Harbour House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Well worth a visit .....great welcome , very friendly staff.
Has been refurbished and our room was very comfortable.
Try and miss the above bar bedrooms as the evenings are most enjoyable when part of the fun in the bar but not so much if one is above the bar area with maybe children .
Good bar meal selection throughout the day
A good base for exploring Galloway west coast .....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I booked the Harbour House Hotel for a birthday celebration and picked Portpatrick because of its ideal location as a meeting place for friends and family from both Scotland and Northern Ireland.I had the best room in the recentlyly re-furbished hotel.The main meal for 24 people was outstanding,the bar meals excellent,and the breakfasts superb.The Staff were all very friendly and helpful,and the very memorable week-end was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

stayed here for two nights over the Jubilee weekend - very nice the refurb rooms and lovely breakfast in the morning. staff were very helpfull and a lovely position riht on the front

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187062Nessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed in the Harbour House last night in one of the newly refurbished rooms. The Manager and staff were extremely friendly, service was excellent and the room was very impressive. We had a really nice meal in the restaurant and an equally impressive breakfast this morning.

We will definately be back at this hotel and would have no hesitation in reccommending it.

Room Tip: We chose from a selection of rooms that were equally as good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchieMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Recently went to the Harbour House to get prices of rooms for when my family come to Visit, was welcomed by a member of staff and ask if i would like to have a look at the Newly Referbished rooms, all 8 rooms which 2 of them are family rooms, have been done to a very high standard and are lovely through out, was also told about the self catering flats they have next door, what a good job they have done and wont hesitate to book my family in over the summer. Well done the owners!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed in Harbour house for a golfing weekend . Found the newley refurbished rooms to be very comfortable. the staff very friendly and over all a great experience ..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ++++++ Dunskey a great club. Friendly and a great course

Room Tip: All Good refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portpatrick
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Portpatrick
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Portpatrick Hotel
The Portpatrick Hotel
#3 of 5 in Portpatrick
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 5 in Portpatrick
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Downshire Hotel
The Downshire Hotel
#5 of 5 in Portpatrick
109 reviews
5.8 mi away
North West Castle Hotel
North West Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stranraer
371 reviews
11.6 mi away
Corsewall Lighthouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour House Hotel

Address: 53 Main Street, Portpatrick DG9 8JW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Portpatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Portpatrick
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Harbour House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House Hotel Portpatrick
The Harbour House Hotel Portpatrick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing