We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable accommodation in a great location”

Review of North Pier

Welcome to North Pier, your luxury holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to North Pier, your luxury holiday home
Only a two minute walk from the lively harbour Impeccably furnished for your comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcome to North Pier, your luxury holiday home
Only a two minute walk from the lively harbour
Impeccably furnished for your comfort
Fully equipped kitchen looking onto the harbour
Family room with 1 king size bed and 1 single bed
Bright and airy double bedroom looking onto the garden
Lounge with comfortable seating and a 37' LCD TV and DVD
Open plan dining room with everything you need for an evening meal at home
Master bedroom with en suite shower room
Twin bedroom looking onto the garden
Bright and spacious open plan lounge
En suite shower room to the master bedroom
Family bathroom with free standing bath and separate shower
Private back garden perfect for al fresco dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindsaySt...
West Lothian Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week in Portpatrick in this lovely house which was very well equipped, comfortable & had great views. Very central for all Portpatrick had to offer & a great base for exploring further afield.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at North Pier”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from 3 day break. 9 of us Had a superb time. Accommodation is lovely, modern and clean. Well specced out with TV DVD n WiFi. Didn't meet Linda the owner, but she was very responsive to and questions we had by email. Especially as Gerard Butler was filming in the area!!! The house very well located right in heart of Portpatrick with views of the sea from the patio. Gardens are lovely and well kept with the odd pheasant strolling about. The driveway is huge which is a bonus in PP due to limited parking in the town. Will Def be back !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just been to north pier in portpatrick and couldn't fault it.The house was home from home with a great view,our family ranged from 1-79yrs and everyone had a ball.The kids loved the playpark and walks along the beach.Hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAM6776
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“House delivered on all fronts”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are frequent visitors to Portpatrick - it was our first time using North Pier and would happily recommend the house as a great place to stay. We had an elderly relative with us and North Pier is one of the few rentals in Portpatrick with facilities for ground floor living. Lovely options also for sitting outside and great outlook from the house. You won't be disappointed if you chose to holiday here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic !”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

North Pier in Portpstrick was such a wonderful place . The cottage was immaculate , clean and was really well dressed and designed. The back garden was like a mini park -We were there for Chrustmas week and had a lovely time with out family .There are big supermarkets in Stranraer , which is only down the road and local shops for when you run out of things . The owner was very easy to contact and was so friendly . We couldn't recommend the place more and woukd love to return again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nannaisas...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Property In A Fabulous Location”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 7 day stay in North Pier, we were a party of 4 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 14. We chose this property for the location and we were not disappointed, it was just perfect. The views from the house were stunning and it was great being able to sit out on the veranda on a cool summer night. There was ample space on the drive for our 2 cars.
The house was clean, well laid out with a good standard of furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen. Good quality glasses for our drinks!!! The beds were really comfortable. There were plenty of good quality white towels so no problem having to worry about getting towels dried after showering. A vase of fresh flowers was a very welcome touch.
There were a good collection of pubs and hotels near the harbour and we sampled most of them, our favourite was the Crown hotel. A lovely tea room, pottery shops, village shop and post office all to be found in the short walk to the harbour.
Would not hesitate in recommending North Pier and seriously considering visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small shower cubicle in the ensuite bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S
Bearsden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and facilities.”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Back to North Pier for the second time - as wonderful as before. We were an extended family of 7 plus a dog.Great location and house so well equipped!. We were also very lucky with our weather.
2 good shops in the village and plenty of pubs round the picturesque harbour.

One advantage for us was that we could have a complete break from driving with a variety of coastal walks nearby. If you want to go further afield though, there are many interesting places to visit.

Hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing