We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“By far the best in Portpatrick.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of South Cliff House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonHarw...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“By far the best in Portpatrick. ”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

“What a truly amazing B&B with spectacular sea views. Possibly the most fabulous and immaculate boutique B&B we have ever stayed in . The family are genuine & sincere people who gave us a lovely warm welcome ... And couldn't do enough to make our stay anymore pleasurable .. The breakfast was superb with plenty of variety . We highly recommend Southcliff B&B”

Date of stay: August 2015
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRSUK
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning B&B in the Port!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were visiting Portpatrick with friends and really didn't know what to expect from the trip. We found the Southcliff online and the pictures looked great so went ahead and booked for 3 nights. We are so glad we did as it was a fantastic B&B with all we could have ever hoped for in terms of facilities!

The room was simply stunning, with a shabby chic boutique style decor, and massive windows. There was free wifi, a flat screen tv (complete with netflix), coffee and tea making facilities and lovely soaps/bath salts etc. The bathroom itself was beautiful - a bath and shower, with exquisite hand painted tiles. It was so clean as well. We literally could have stayed in the room for 3 days and never ventured outdoors!

A breakfast menu was provided every night, so we could each select our choices for the next morning. There was such a range of foods to choose from, and we indulged and went for cooked breakfasts every day (you must try the square sausage if you've not had one before!).

The owners were so friendly and welcoming, on hand to offer advice on things to do in the local area.

We would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a good place to stay in the locality. If we go back to Portpatrick (which is likely), we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

Date of stay: August 2015
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uhdcfc
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with Laura and Andrew last night. Amazing views to the sea from our room. Made to feel very welcome, room was lovely and breakfast was all freshly prepared. Obviously a lot of effort and thought has been put in. Would recommend staying here if you want to spend a few days in Portpatrick.

Date of stay: August 2015
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing