We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet relaxing location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Nice friendly hotel..
Staff are very pleasant..
Rooms are very clean and fresh..
Food could be a bit better..
overall10/10 for cleanliness..
9/10 for service..

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stef-A-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2008

Booked our wedding and we were not disappointed. Everything was perfect - even the weather! We had the ceremony, dinner and reception in the hotel and couldn't have asked for anymore. Everyone raved about the food both at dinner and the buffet at night (though buffet prices per head were a little steep). Rooms were clean and fresh. Bride & Groom had complimentary room the night of the wedding.
If you are looking for a romantic and intimate setting for your wedding then look no further. Elizabeth (owner) is very attentive and will hlep to meet all your needs. We loved it.
If what your looking for is a base for touring around Scotland then this will meet your needs. It's an all rounder as far as we're concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
28
Reviewed March 26, 2006

I cannot comment on the hotel side of this place and there is no getting away from the beauty of the locality and the buildings, restaurant themselves.

However, I took my mother, mother-in-law and grandmother for Mother's Day dinner here yesterday and I'm sorry to report but the unpleasentness of the food was matched by the reaction of the waitress when we complained. Basically the quality of the food was either awful and tasteless or overcooked. Then when we complained to the waitress no apology was given and we were made to feel like we were in the wrong. 2 of the 5 main courses were sent back, with no replacement required as by this point we were cheesed off with the whole experience. The other 3 diners all persevered with our courses.

The manager's kind gesture of "deducting the meals that you didn't eat from the bill", ? cheered us up no end. (is this not normally the case in a restaurant anyway). No kind of "good will" gesture was offered and by this time we felt positively unwelcome.

This is a real pity as we had all heard great things about the restaurant here and in some cases members of our party had been before and enjoyed it. Perhaps we just caught the Waitress, Chef and Manageress, Fish, Chicken, Potatoes, Haggis etc etc on a bad day. I'll never know cause I won't be back.

It's a good job the Forrester Park in Cairneyhill wasn't a long drive from here as this certainly saved the day.

Stayed: March 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
447
Reviewed March 20, 2005

Rooms are clean and homely and warm. The hospitality is very nice. This place is set at the foot of some lovely hills. My wife actually wanted to get married here - she loved it. (The food and drink is great too.)
We have recommended it to several friends who have come back and said they loved it as well. It is a handy location for Stirling Castle, Hillwalking, Dollar Glen, Castle Campbell, Loch Leven and numerous other places of interest.
Unfortunately we never managed to get married here - but we recommended it to a friend from Yorkshire who is !

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Viktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brutus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillicoultry
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inglewood House and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Clock House B&B
The Clock House B&B
#3 of 4 in Tillicoultry
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Wyvis Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Tillicoultry
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Dollar Road, Tillicoultry FK14 6RR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Tillicoultry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant Tillicoultry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing