We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Certificate of Excellence
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went as a party of 6 for Christmas Lunch here. A very varied group of two pregnant ladies and their husbands, a middle aged couple and a young lady of 88. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. They were all beautifully served and everyone was very happy with their choice of meals. A good choice of courses to choose.. The dining room was warm and festive. Well done Harviestoun
Country Restaurant !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    42
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
64
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a groupon for here, really lovely food and plenty of it would go back. Nice spot looks fab from the outside and cosy inside. Really enjoyed the freshnesss of the food. I had the chicken and husband had the steak pie which he raved about. Lovely all round

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank workslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last Weekend with six friends on Friday night and eight friends on Saturday night. We were all attending a nearby wedding on Saturday. We ate in Harviestoun on Friday night. The meal was average enough. Breakfast on both mornings was excellent. We were all totally amazed and disappointed when we returned from the wedding reception on Saturday night at 11.15 pm, in time for a night cap or two, to find the bar was closed and there was no sign of life anywhere! As there is no residents lounge, this meant that we had to adjourn to our bedrooms, something we were trying yo put off as long as possible because of their small size. The bed is in keeping with the size of the room and as I am 6'4" and large framed, my wife and I had too poor nights sleep. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly but I personally would not stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclops52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The photos look a lot better than the inside. Would say it's more of a pub with rooms. The food was very average and the rooms are very old fashioned. Showers have no pressure and take along time to heat up ( which there is a sign to tell you) On the plus side they offer free wifi and the staff were friendly

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ATW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alloa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

had a meal in this hotel last week not impressed, starters were all bought in and not freshly made. Lasagne for main course which lacked seasoning and sauce very runny. Wont be rushing back. Though must admit service was excellent and outlook to gardens lovely shame meals was below standards expected

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I are finishing up a 30 day UK stay and we both agreed that this was our favourite hotel. The location is perfect, right at the base of some beautiful hills, our room was full of light and was spacious, food was good and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We won a couple of nights here in a competition, and we were certainly glad that we did. Never been to this part of Scotland before, so this was all new to us. Everything was clean and spotless, rooms were small but comfortable. All the usual facilities in the room, including a razor, toothbrush etc for those who forgot to pack them! The restaurant was comfortable with plenty of room and the meals were excellent. The staff were attentive but not pushy, lovely little bar with a good choice of drinks. If you are coming to this part of Scotland, we would suggest you stop here for a night or two, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillicoultry
4.4 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
619 reviews
8.0 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
755 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
3.3 mi away
Inglewood House and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Clock House B&B
The Clock House B&B
#3 of 4 in Tillicoultry
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Dollar Road, Tillicoultry FK14 6RR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Tillicoultry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tillicoultry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant Tillicoultry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing