We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
80
17
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
17
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

After a glowing recommendation from friends who had stayed at Westbourne 4 years ago(under previous ownership) we were very disappointed with what we encountered. The friends who recommended it were with us and were horrified. The beds and rooms were below an acceptable standard and the food was second rate. Service was friendly but sloppy. Rooms not serviced during our 3 nght stay. Would not recommend this place for discerning travellers looking for comfort and quality accommodation.

2 Couples from Oz

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The house is absolutly gorgeous! We stay just one night, which was very short, but we had a great time : nice room, nice breakfast and cordial welcome.
I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We spent only one night at this B&B, and it was the first night after a long 24 hours of travelling, but we very much enjoyed our stay and wished we could have spent longer. It was an elegant old home with enoromous rooms and tall ceilings, and the hallway stairs were magnificant. The B&B was set back from the road, down a long driveway, and our bedroom overlooked the very green front garden and was quiet. Evie Parsons was extremely warm and hospitable, and her breakfast was just what we needed. The B&B that is located about 15 from Stirling - a bit longer to the castle, but close to the Wallace monument and University and a great central location for exploring the surrounding area. We hope to be able to stay there again on another trip!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathermci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This grand old house with it's beautiful garden feels very private and is easy to find being just off the main road. Evie and Ken are great hosts who provide a warm and relaxed welcome not to mention wonderful food both for dinner and breakfast; go with a healthy appetite!
Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice view over the garden. The house is very quiet at night so it's easy to have a good sleep.
A good location to tour from. Close to Stirling with it's castle. Glasgow and Edinburgh are less than an hours drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabbyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I was away with work and they booked me in the Westbourne House Hotel ,Very nice and they couldnt do more for me!I will be booking there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leemair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews