We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front Exterior
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Utility Area
Family Bathroom with Shower
Bathroom
Shower Room and WC
Dollar Burn in Spring
Castle Campbell
View from Castle Campbell
Wallace Monument Stirling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dollar, Clackmannanshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jackie D
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Accommodation ”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for 2 nights with family. House was spotlessly clean. Would definantly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wanted to visit this part of Scotland. We had an amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thanks for your great review, it's very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P
Ciudad Real, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It was great”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A big enough house for the seven of us. A comfortable living room, a quite big dining room, a good and a new kitchen and the gorgeous backyard to have a beer. Upstairs the rooms were really nice. The house is in a quite neighborhood. The photos you can see in the website don't show you the place. It's better than that. Actually it was really cheap considering the value. We surelly have to recomend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thanks for your excellent review. We appreciate you taking the time to submit it and would welcome you back anytime.Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAN_BBBa...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top Spot”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you are looking for a central location, especially for golf, Glen Eagles, St Andrews, Leven etc (as we were), then this is for you. Comfortable, well equipped, modern, just 'as the tin says', all round great value, definitely recommended. Dollar has a great pub, bistro BFK & Indian take away. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Four bedrooms, power shower
Liked least: Scottish weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for your wonderful review. Yes it is surrounded by top golf courses and the local establishments are excellent. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigewan
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything you could wish for in a property. We stayed for three days in June along with two other couples as we were attending a wedding at nearby Solsgirth House.The two bathrooms were a bonus with everyone trying to get ready prior to the wedding. Large range cooker, dishwasher, washing machine meant everything you needed for an extended stay. Communication with the vendor was excellent and it was a very nice touch that there was milk, tea, sugar and coffee in the property for a welcome cuppa after travelling several hours to the property . . . . not forgetting a very nice bottle of red wine. All in all, as mentioned above, a "home from home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of accommodation
Liked least: Curtains in many of the rooms didn't keep the light out in the early mornings.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Many thanks for your great review I hope we can welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron H
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house which meant we didn't need to worry about evenings in”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house was very spacious and met our needs perfectly. It is well located for trips to Glasgow and Edinburgh with plenty to see and do within a few miles as well. We're already thinking towards next year and perhaps another stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and clean rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
We really appreciate your kind comments thank you. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyce s
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Spacious House in Great Location!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed as a friends birthday treat for a few days in January. The house was excellent value and has all you could need. It is well kept and clean and was warm and cosy. The surrounding area has plenty to do with wonderful scenery! It has easy access to the central lowlands and further north. The local town has nice pubs, restaurants and small supermarket.. We all had a great time and it was an excellent meeting place for us. I'm sure we'll do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value, centrally located for us.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Dollar and obviously the birthday treat went well!!. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10sunnyda...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PeacefulPeacefuland relaxing”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This accommodation was spotless and perfect for touring Scotland.The house was perfect as we could go for numerous walks to the hills just behind it.The views were lovely and the air crisp and fresh.We enjoyed a week here and could not fault it in any way.Communication with owner was fast and excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, it sounds like you all had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing