We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh Ur Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$181
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
$736
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Stirling(Stirling)(Great Value!)
$109
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kinross M90 Hotel(Kinross)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
39
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdollar glenfriendly hostsbreakfast tablegreat hospitalitycomfortable roomwarm welcomerosiewalkscastlesignalbedroomcampbelladdition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 52 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had a great nights stay in Tigh Ur whilst attending a nearby family wedding. We received a very warm welcome from Rosie, Pete and their 3 beautiful black labs. The self contained annexe meant that we could come and go as we pleased knowing that we would be disturbing our hosts. The bedrooms were comfortable and large. Great nights stay topped of with a wonderful cooked breakfast, would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryLawry, Owner at Tigh Ur Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you may be able to visit again and that the weather will be good as it was when you were over.
Rosie Lawry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Spent 4 nights with Rosie and Pete along with my firend Mo. Tigh Ur is in a perfect location for a hike up to Castle Campbell..if you have sturdy knees,it is well worth the effort.

We received a great welcome from our hosts and also from their 3 lovely dogs.

Breakfast on day one was huge,all you could wish for,very nice but couldn't do it every day.

Lovely bathroom but you have to be prepared to share if there are guests in the other annexe room. Lots of info' brochures which are helpful if you wish to explore the area and beyond. Having our own door to the annexe meant we could come & go without disturbing anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryLawry, Owner at Tigh Ur Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again while the sunshine lasts!
Rosie & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed over the New Year at Rosie and Pete's B&B who made us very welcome. Nice large bedroom with very comfortable bed and lovely view of the hillside and Golf Club. The bathroom had been refitted since my last stay, and it was lovely, bright and cosy with the hot towel rail and the shower was very lively! Lots of nice food and Rosie and Pete are real dog lovers with their 3 Labs. Lovely quiet spot away from the traffic and just at the bottom of the lane to the Castle.
Well recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodders42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryLawry, Owner at Tigh Ur Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

We were glad you could visit again and that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed at very short notice with my wife and 10 year old grandson for three nights in October 2011. Had large family room with extra camp bed. Oweners Rosie and Peter Lawrie made us very welcome with brand new fitted bathroom/shower. Showr rating out of 10 at 25 plus! (Good old high presuure hot shower). Located at foot of Glen and road to Castle Campbell.
p.s, Only downside was we did not get each nught a complimentary 1 litre bottle of 15 year old single malt Scots Whiskey - left by mt bedside!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThailandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryLawry, Owner at Tigh Ur Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Peter - Come back and you'll get the whisky! We were glad to meet you all and happy you enjoyed the new shower. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to your next trip over.
Rosie and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have just spent a lovely few days in the home of Pete and Rosemary, we were made to feel very welcome, a very large cooked breakfast, which kept us going all day!! Really comfy bed, and it was good having our own key so that we could come and go as we pleased.Would we come again? YES,YES,YES

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapefruit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryLawry, Owner at Tigh Ur Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for your generous comments. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews