We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice break - Would Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Ellas Townhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Suwalsh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice break - Would Recommend”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely apartment/townhouse. Has everything we needed for our stay. Ideal location for all village amenities. Great info from Sarah and a lovely welcome. Nice beer in The Fleet pub and the locals were all really friendly. Enjoyed watching the fishing boats coming into the harbour. Took our pup on his first beach trip and enjoyed a lovely walk to Coldingham Sands and St. Abbs (what a lovely place), & came back on the bus which was very convenient. We had a lovely lunch at Ebbcarrs cafe in St Abbs. Would definitely recommend and would love to visit again someday.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1602_cat
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely double upper flat by the sea.”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed promptly by Sarah who gave us a run through of nearby restaurants and pubs, including recommendations in nearby towns. The flat itself is up one flight of stairs and then on two floors. Narrow staircase but has a steadying rope support. Bed was very comfy and is super king size and the area is quiet. Bathroom is lovely with a spa bath, which is tricky to fill as there is a water tank for hot water, but I managed. Loads of toiletries and cleaning products for visitors to use. Lounge is comfy( an additional table lamp would be good) and modern and the kitchen has everything you would need.

Wifi is poor and I was not able to use the TV for smart functions, which was disappointing. It was nice to have a decent size tv (40') and a second one in the bedroom with a wii. The grout in the bathroom needs some attention and there is a broken tile. Underfloor heating is nice though. The advert says that there is a massage chair in the lounge and as it has been replaced with a standard recliner,I would change that on description. Overall, a really nice relaxing stay with some fab places to eat close by and a handy Co op.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deborahsR...
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay, the accommodation is fantastic everything you need for a comfortable stay, underfloor heating in kitchen & bathroom, spa bath, the bed was really comfortable we had a fantastic relaxing time, the house manager that met us with the keys is lovely, very knowledgable about things to do places to visit & where to eat. We will recommend to all our friends & family would 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely gorgeous flat in centre of town with a warm welcome from Sarah who kindly shared her knowledge of the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage710...
1 review
“Terrific townhouse”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brilliant location, less than a minute from the beach, about 2 minutes to the harbour, 2 minutes to nice pubs n restaurants, takeaways n shops. Beautiful place, sunbathing on beach n coastal walks to coldingham and st abbas. Good frequent bugs routes to these places as well as to Berwick, Edinburgh etc. The townhouse is very well equipt and hans real character. The massive bed and jacuzzi bath are bonuses! Comfortable and cozy, with everything you could need. Sarah who dies the changeovers kleeps the place really clean n tidy and is a real gem with all her knowledge of the local area, best places etc! Don't all be booking now though, want the place to be available for me at least 5 times a year haha!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ticked every box”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Faultless few days. Just perfect for a late summer break. Right in the heart of Eyemouth with good parking and a 30 second walk to the beach. Couldn't fault the house, everything as described, clean, well equipped, cosy and very comfortable. Dorothy, our 12 year old boxer dog felt at home as soon as she arrived! local amenities are excellent, bakers open at 6am, Co-op open till 11am and some nice local pubs serving good value food. Coast and beaches in the area are second to none and the coastal paths are breathtakingly beautiful. Would recommend taking the short bus ride to Coldingham Bay and following the coastal path back to Eyemouth.
Sarah the house manager met us on arrival and was extremely helpful, giving us plenty of information so that we could hit the ground running and get on with enjoying the holiday. Thanks to all..... Will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.