We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake Eyemouth

Sitting Room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen Kittiwake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake
Kitchen
Bathroom
Cellar
Cellar
Church Street, Eyemouth
Yachts in Eyemouth Harbour
Coldingham Sands
Rural Berwickshire
Eildon Hills in the Central Borders
Eyemouth Harbour
Gunsgreen House overlooking Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
Coastal Path, credit Jason Baxter
St Abbs
Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Broons321
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a few nights away at Kittiwake. Beautiful apartment, immaculately clean and excellent location with the harbour right on your doorstep. The apartment had everything you could possibly need. Bedding and towels beautifully clean, we would definitely return. Ideal base to go visiting different places. Lovely enclosed garden, would highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the cottage comfortable and central location handy! I hope you can visit again soon, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springer1...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kittiwake cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is in a central location. Plenty of parking directly opposite. Quite spacious for two people. Lovely outdoor area as well. The cottage has everything you need including cosy throws for a chilly evening. We would definitely recommend to others and would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susangilb...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to the beach”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The flat was well presented and reasonably clean. The flat is on a one way street that gets quite busy and pretty noisy. We didn't use the 'games room' as it was very musty and the pool table is infact the size of a kids football table and on a slope so the balls move on their own! We tried all ways to get the shower screen in a position where it didn't leak but the bathroom floor was wet when we arrived so I imagine this is an issue everyone has and perhaps explains the musty smell. The outdoor patio is a nice addition and a sun trap. It's an ideal location for the beach and walks. On the whole we enjoyed our trip but the traffic noise and the spring that was sticking out of the mattress meant it wasn't as comfortable as we would have wished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm very sorry that you found a couple of problems with Kittiwake. We do describe the property in great detail and that includes the games room (and size of table) and the traffic noise at certain points in the day. We do receive many compliments about the cleanliness of Kittiwake and the central location so I am glad that you found this to be to your satisfaction. We rely on customers to let us know if there are issues with Kittiwake so thank you for bringing the mattress to our attention, it has now been changed. We haven't had any issues with the shower door but we will monitor it carefully. Thank you again for your review and I hope that you are able to return again, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issykydd
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Snug Flat”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well situated for local amenities, walks and bus links,unfortunately with it being on main road through town lots of traffic noise from early morning. The flat is well equipped with a lovely sun trap at back. Had a lovely week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Church Street can be busy in the morning, however I hope that didn't distract from your time in Eyemouth and I hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne s
Scotland, Maryland
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in kittiwake over the Easter weekend and would highly recommend it. The flat is cosy,fully equipped and the games room is an added bonus. My only compliant is we weren't there long enough and we hope to return for a longer stay. Kate the owner is very helpful and couldn't have been any nicer when I contacted her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, I hope you will come again very soon, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come again, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review of Kittiwake! I'm so glad that the sun shone enough for you to dine outside and that you found everything so convienient in the town centre. Please come back and visit again, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing