We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake Eyemouth

Sitting Room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen Kittiwake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake Sitting Room/Kitchen
Kittiwake
Kitchen
Bathroom
Cellar
Cellar
Church Street, Eyemouth
Yachts in Eyemouth Harbour
Coldingham Sands
Rural Berwickshire
Eildon Hills in the Central Borders
Eyemouth Harbour
Gunsgreen House overlooking Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
Coastal Path, credit Jason Baxter
St Abbs
Eyemouth Harbour, credit Jason Baxter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lynne s
Scotland, Maryland
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in kittiwake over the Easter weekend and would highly recommend it. The flat is cosy,fully equipped and the games room is an added bonus. My only compliant is we weren't there long enough and we hope to return for a longer stay. Kate the owner is very helpful and couldn't have been any nicer when I contacted her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, I hope you will come again very soon, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come again, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review of Kittiwake! I'm so glad that the sun shone enough for you to dine outside and that you found everything so convienient in the town centre. Please come back and visit again, regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danielw79...
1 review
“Crackers”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A beautiful location, a perfect cottage as a base for the wonderful surrounding area. Lovely cafes and bistros nearby. The China pearl takeaway is a must visit, it's crackers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
I'm so glad that you had such a wonderfuk visit and that you had the chance to explore Eyemouth. Please don't hesitate to get in touch again if you decide to visit in the future, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiJo2010
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Place In A Good Location, But....”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good facilities and good location for the area but not enough hot water to fill more than half a bath, or for 2 people to shower one after the other and the bed headboard covered in other people hairs.
These are probably down to a lack of visitors at this time of year, but a visit before a guest stays (mail for early Feb on the floor on arrival) to check things may have resolved these issues.
Would be a 3.5 rating if possible, but we have a 4 as overall despite these few basic things we had a great stay and would visit again on the future if these were resolved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were in the cottage the day before your arrival to check all was well, (the mail was dropped in by next door when it had been sent to the wrong address) and the heaters and hot water were also checked. As it's a small property it's a small water tank and similar to many other systems there has to be a short time between bathing or showers for the water to heat up. I apologise that you found this inconvenient. We take the cleanliness of the property extremely seriously so I was shocked to read that you didn't think the headboard clean enough. We will ensure that doesn't happen again. I'm glad that you found the cottage to be in a great location and great overall and we'd welcome you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased that had an enjoyable and relaxing visit. We often hear from guests that the people in Eyemouth are especially friendly, so I'm glad that this was also your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reapster
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“lovely house in a lovely harbour town”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Located near shops and plenty of eating places with the harbour just across the road. Good location for walks.
The house just needed a few minor tweaks as the windows were so dirty we cleaned them and the bulb and fuse were not working in the standard lamp so we changed them and no hand towels were provided. But apart from these small problems it was ideal

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have a regular window cleaner who was due just after your visit so it was unfortunate that they needed to be cleaned during your stay - I will certainly review the regularity of his visits. We have extra bulbs and fuses in the kitchen which I hope you found. We let guests know that we supply a bath sheet so I apologise that you didn't receive that information and had expected hand towels as well. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing