We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a trip”
Review of jamuna tandoori - CLOSED

jamuna tandoori
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hi This Is A Star, Quality Restraunt In The Good Curry Guide, And Is The Only One Indian Restraunt, In Eyemouth, So Please, Add This To Your'e Site,
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a trip”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have have carry outs from this establishment before and must admit that the quality of food has been "mixed". Under new management so thought we would give it a try and can't say we were disappointed. We went With the meal for 2 at 20 squid. 2 starters - mix veg combo and chicken tikka, choice of 2 main dishes from 6, 2 rice, 1 nan, 2 papadams, Bombay potatoes, salad and dips. Went with chicken jalfrezie and lamb Indian Garlic chicken and was impressed with both. Well worth a visit as its tremendous value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shuggyboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

good food value for money service a bit slow but will go back,staff had a little trouble understanding us but we got there in the end.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great service and food. We had a vegetable pakora to share followed by prawn and monkfish curry which was great. Service was efficient and friendly. We were even given complimentary ice cream for desert. I would recommend ir you happen to be spending a night or two in Eyemouth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Watch out for waitress that cant count”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Looks a nice place to go for a sit in meal, however we had already decided to get a takeaway so I went ro order one.

Opted for the tandoori mixed grill which was £12.95 and asked for two chapitas rather than the nan and also an extra portion of bhoona sauce and a portion of chicken pakora. Was charged £25.75 and after waiting a while asked the dark haried waitress if she had made a mistake as surely pakora and sauce didnt cost £13? Her response was that the chapitas were extra and i teplied that i asked for the chapitas instead of nan which is common.throughout indian takeways all over scotland. She wasnt prepared to do anything about it which was disappointing and a rip off to say the least.

Thankfully the really nice manager stepped in and refunded me £8.

In all.the food was nice but unfortunately they had forgot to give us the extra portion of bhoona sauce. The chicken.pakora was exactly the same as those cheap.chicken balls that you would get in a chinese takeaway and they only gave us 6 peices, so.50p per bit ??. What happened to real.chicken pakora guys, cmom make an effort.

This place has potential but needs to.sort itself out

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Under new management”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The new management have really pulled this place up.
We went for a takeaway an ended up sittin in. They were very accommodating and extremely busy (which was fantastic to see).
The food was of an excellent standard and the prices were very affordable. The menu is brilliant and so much to choose from. We will most definitely be back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngbing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jamuna tandoori also viewed

Eyemouth, Scottish Borders
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders
 
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing