We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Eye Sleep Over

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eye Sleep Over
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Thank goodness that the Travelodge in Berwick upon Tweed was full otherwise I would of never found this place. In the beautiful toen of Eyemouth and just 5 mins off the A1. Plenty of placed locally to eat and drink. Comfortable room and good standard of cleanliness. Helpful staff giving a warm welcome. Only slight gripe is no tea and coffee in the room but available at extra cost although there is a kettle in the room. As a seasoned traveller not a problem for me as I always have mug spoon and drink sachets with me. Overall a pleasant stay and would definately use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 343 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here two years ago and had no hesitation in booking a room again.......and justifiably so......the service is tops the staff friendly. The room is clean and spacious and great value for money......would recommend the establishment every time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bokke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Having booked a hotel in Berwick on line then when we got there it was shut, this hotel saved us going home. Rooms are clean and really nice for a budget hotel. The man on reception ( sorry can't remember your name) was sooooo helpful in getting us another room for the next night because they were full. Thank you that man!!!!! We would have had to go home and we had booked a day 's scuba diving the next day. Didnt have breakkie so can't comment but would would defo stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bevbat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Wanted budget accommodation and we certainly found an excellent option with this hotel. Very clean all round, rooms modern, very clean and spacious. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Only one minor gripe was that the soundproofing in rooms could be better. Quite noisy from upstairs rooms, but in the overall scheme of things, this was a very small issue. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaggieDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last night, it was clean, very comfortable and £52 for a family room. Soap and shampoo supplied. Very friendly staff and a very good information book in the room.
Definately a must stay if your in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good Value for Money. Easy walk into Eyemouth. Friendly staff. Clean room and comfy bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenJH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stopped here for one night, whilst doing coast to castle bike ride for macmillan. Can not fault the place friendly staff, made to feel very welcome,good modern rooms, excellent shower and bath,, just what was needed after a long trek on a bike, also good value for money !!! I would highly recommend !! Would also like to add, there is safe lock up for cyclists.

Room Tip: Better to have a first floor room, if you have ground floor you can hear the person above you. (If t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyemouth
5.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
495 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
325 reviews
8.1 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Home Arms
The Home Arms
#1 of 13 in Eyemouth
681 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Craw Inn
The Craw Inn
#5 of 13 in Eyemouth
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in Eyemouth
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eye Sleep Over? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eye Sleep Over

Address: Toll Bridge Road | Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Eyemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Price Range: $71 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eye Sleep Over offers a clean, modern room with a comfortable bed and a functional en-suite bathroom. A range of Single, Twin, Double and Easy Access rooms are available, all priced at a budget to suit all from businessman to family. Special rates for multi- night stays, all prices include Vat. Large private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eye Sleep Over reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eye Sleep Over Eyemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing