We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money.”
Review of Eye Sleep Over

Eye Sleep Over
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eyemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eye Sleep Over
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Wanted budget accommodation and we certainly found an excellent option with this hotel. Very clean all round, rooms modern, very clean and spacious. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Only one minor gripe was that the soundproofing in rooms could be better. Quite noisy from upstairs rooms, but in the overall scheme of things, this was a very small issue. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaggieDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    65
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
71
126
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last night, it was clean, very comfortable and £52 for a family room. Soap and shampoo supplied. Very friendly staff and a very good information book in the room.
Definately a must stay if your in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good Value for Money. Easy walk into Eyemouth. Friendly staff. Clean room and comfy bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenJH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stopped here for one night, whilst doing coast to castle bike ride for macmillan. Can not fault the place friendly staff, made to feel very welcome,good modern rooms, excellent shower and bath,, just what was needed after a long trek on a bike, also good value for money !!! I would highly recommend !! Would also like to add, there is safe lock up for cyclists.

Room Tip: Better to have a first floor room, if you have ground floor you can hear the person above you. (If t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have just stayed at this hotel and found it to be very good value for money as it was only £45 per night and I believe they do offers for mid week stays that make it even better value. The hotel was modern, clean and quiet, the staff were also very helpful too. If I had to be picky it would be that there was no soap supplied in the room. Even the most basic of hotels usually supply some soap and it would cost the hotel pennies to place soap in the rooms but hey it was still a good value hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrogateMal_dives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed Bank holiday weekend, Big clean rooms, and comfy beds. Hospitality tray was worth the money. Friendly staff Alex was friendly nothing was too much trouble. would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taffywynn .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I've stayed here before and it's still good. The rooms are large, quiet (in my experience), new and clean. There is no breakfast room but the friendly proprietor has can bring a quite reasonable breakfast to your room or can arrange a stupendous cooked breakfast at the golf club. For dinner he booked us a place at a restaurant and even gave us a lift there. Try asking for that at a Travelodge!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanKnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyemouth
8.1 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Home Arms
The Home Arms
#1 of 12 in Eyemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Craw Inn
The Craw Inn
#8 of 12 in Eyemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hillcrest Bed & Breakfast
Hillcrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Eyemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 12 in Eyemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eye Sleep Over? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eye Sleep Over

Property: Eye Sleep Over
Address: Toll Bridge Road | Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Eyemouth TD14 5GN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Eyemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eyemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eye Sleep Over offers a clean, modern room with a comfortable bed and a functional en-suite bathroom. A range of single, twin, double and disabled rooms are available, all priced at a budget to suit all from businessman to family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eye Sleep Over Eyemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing