We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glengarry House
Nearby Hotels
$107
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel(Crianlarich)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
$967
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardanaiseig Hotel(Kilchrenan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
354
25
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade flapjacksperfect hostson arrivalcup of teaan evening mealwest highland waycakeself cateringpacked lunchflap jacksdrying roombusy roadafter a long daylovely coupledays walkingyogurtlovely house
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 380 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We block booked up this fantastic B&B well in advance. Ellen & Andy hosted this, our base for our motorcycle tours of Scotland. They made it a real adventure to remember. Andy kindly directed us daily around fantastic tour loops of the lochs and glens. He even took time to join in and lead the way a few days. The facilities and home cooked food (By Ellen) are second to none.

Highly Recommended !

It is just a shame that Glengarry is so (booked up) busy otherwise we would all be back so much sooner....

We just could not fault it!

Well Done & Thank You

Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: They are ALL very good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO_LEAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here while walking the West Highland Way. Ellen and Andy were wonderful hosts. Ellen is also a great cook! We had the evening meal, breakfast, and a packed lunch from Ellen's kitchen we did not leave hungry. We even had a load of wash done and returned folded to us the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHobkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Awonderful welcome awaits at Glengarry House in Tyndrum, midway along The West Highland Way. Ellen and Andy have thought of absolutely everything, and the attention to detail is very good indeed. Ellen's high quality cooking will leave you very satisfied, and you'll not be hungry when you leave! The guesthouse is exceptionally clean and comfortable, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alechawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on 20th April as part of the West highland Way walk, has to be the best of all the seven places that we stayed. Welcoming tea and cake on arrival, good sized bedroom with a comfy bed, excellent evening meal and minutes from the path. 5 minutes walk from a pub and shops and Ellen even offered to run us up the pub. A great place to stay if you are in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Like others before us we stay here whilst walking the West Highland Way and I have to say it was our favourite over the whole week. We were made very welcome with a cup of tea and flapjack. I was able to dry out my damp boots and had a load of washing done too! The bedrooms and bathrooms had everything you could wish for - lovely comfy bed. We decided to stay in and had a first-class cooked meal - salmon with pesto and a sticky toffee pudding. A wholesome meal after a day's walking and all for £15

Room Tip: We had a room with separate private shower room but don't be put off by this.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews