We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wigwam Stay - Basic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beinglas Farm Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Basic accommodation as we expected. Camp kitchen also basic (not very well equipped). Other facilities very good, showers, shop on grounds convenient and stocked basics. Staff were very hospitable and friendly. Good breakfast too. Very pleasant surroundings. We enjoyed our stay - despite the plagues of midges. We were walking the West Highland Way so location was excellent,.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here on the 3rd leg of WHW. Staff were helpful and friendly and offered to give a memberof our group with leg injury a lift to bus stop next morning. some of us were staying in wigwams which were basic but clean, others stayed in chalet which was lovely. We enjoyed a drink with other campers around the fire outside the bar, everyone was so friendly and the atomosphere laid back and friendly.
I will definately stay here again - the best place out of the 6 we stayed at on WHW route.

Room Tip: Basic but clean and fitted our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANCESCA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay here while walking the West Highland Way but the first time in the B & B cabins having previously stayed in the wigwams. Three single beds, central heating, en-suite shower room and tea and coffee making facilites, all very welcoming when you arrive cold and wet from Rowardennan. I would definitely stay again and will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Camped here for two nights in the week with family and loved it. The food served was loved by all. I will warn anyone going that it is expensive, £1.70 for a can of coke, so be prepared. We tried doing a bit of geocaching in the area but never found the cache at the bottom of Ben Glas falls as the midges were horrendous. We also went to the drivers in along the road and it was also lovely, I would love to go to the Drivers on a Fri or Sat night as I've heard It's fantastic. Overall my experience at the site was great and I would go back and back again. The scenery is awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed in cabin for one night and found facilities excellent. Quiet cabin with veranda so allowing for boots and clothes to remain outside.

Food was average pub meal but breakfast was above standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1939northeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I camped at Beinglas Farm for two nights during the week after two days of walking along the West Highland Way. Reception is in the pub and paying for camping was simple and friendly staff took the time to explain where all the facilities were. The little shop was handy although slightly expensive. Ablution facilities were adequate. The camping fields were nice and green although there are some rocks just below the surface so tent pegs did not go all the way into the ground at places. The pub is nice with a garden and the meal I had there was good. There is some great scenery to enjoy just from being in the camp. You do occasionally hear the road that runs nearby the campsite. The real disappointment was what was supposed to be the food preparation area. There is a fridge however the hot plates did not work properly and pots were dirty and the area is cramped and badly organised. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Beinglas Farm.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krugeronthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay while walking the WHW again this year. As usual the accommodation was clean and comfortable, the food great, packed lunch welcome. Our only gripe was the midges, not something the owners can control but maybe another midge magnet or even two might help as it was impossible to go anywhere without being bitten alive. As I say not something they can control but the damn things are soooooo annoying! Defo be back.

Room Tip: The B and B rooms are really nice. Some have TV which you pay extra for but who watches TV in a pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolmcg1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyndrum
1.8 mi away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
413 reviews
7.3 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
563 reviews
19.1 mi away
Trossachs Holiday Park
Trossachs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Aberfoyle
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
21.2 mi away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
12.3 mi away
Rowardennan Lodge SYHA
Rowardennan Lodge SYHA
#1 of 3 in Rowardennan
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beinglas Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beinglas Farm Campsite

Address: Beinglas Farmhouse Loch Lomond | Dunbartonshire, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tyndrum
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beinglas is a walker/family friendly campsite with 8 en-suite B&B rooms, 6 camping cabins and 2 large camping fields. We have a shop, cooking area, bar/restaurant, toilets/showers, large campsite shelter,laundry facilities and a children's play area ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beinglas Farm Campsite Hotel Tyndrum
Beinglas Farm Campsite Tyndrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing