We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time hiker hut”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Trees Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston
1 review
“1st time hiker hut”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our first time in a hiker hut, only stayed 2 nights but thought the views stunning, hut, showers,toilets immaculate, had shower block to myself when I used it, showers hot and powerful. broken radiator in hut replaced straight away. staff we encountered friendly and helpful. would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    14
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
48
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hameln, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

A beautiful place, very clean, very friendly and helpful people! Clean showers, and toilets are very clean! I stayed here in August for a night in a tent with my family! The whole place is highly recommended! It was a wonderful start for our tour of Scotland! Thank you very much and many greetings from Germany!
Arnd, Marion and Nico

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnd_Woe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Not my first visit and it won't be my last , the reception is just the start of a good visit.

The attention to detail is first class . I have never seen the facilities untidy or ready for cleaning, as they always are. The grounds are also spotless and a credit to the wardens/staff.

I normally stay in motor home but have also camped , and the vending machines and micro are a bonus when camping.

The site is well placed to the village and I can well recommend the chippy "the real food cafe"

I now plan a trip around a visit here and never disappointed.

The new foot bridge opens the back of the site for easier access to walks.

Well done keep it up and open more sites like this..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipper9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have just had our first family camping holiday at Pine Trees. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Very family friendly park, excellent playpark for children. Toilets and shower areas immaculate. A lovely setting for exploring the highlands. Would highly recommend a visit to Pine Trees. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Just returned from our first ever camping trip and had the pleasure of staying 4 nights on this lovely site. From the moment we arrived, in the pouring rain, we were made to feel welcome and given detailed guide to the site and its facilities. The shower blocks etc are spotlessly clean and I have stayed in some 4* hotels who did not meet this level of cleanliness......
Slight downside was we had 4 young guys pitched next to us who insisted on drinking all night on our first night, however reported this to Warden and thankfully the boys left that morning.
A great site for a family break as loads of space for kids to run about and have fun, dogs were welcome too on the site.
All in all a cracking time was had, despite the weather lol, and we will be coming back again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We arrived to a very welcoming and helpful proprietor. The layout and quality of tent pitches are excellent. Cleanliness of toilet and shower facilities was second to none - some hotels would fail to beat them. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Witless_Protection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyndrum
4.4 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
15.4 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kilchrenan
648 reviews
22.0 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tyndrum
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Cottage
Clifton Cottage
#4 of 7 in Tyndrum
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Dalmally Hotel
Muthu Dalmally Hotel
#4 of 6 in Dalmally
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Leisure Park

Property: Pine Trees Leisure Park
Address: Main Road, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tyndrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by enthusiastic caravanners this site has been designed to incorporate the best features of the sites we have visited in our years of touring. Situated in Tyndrum on the West highland Way, we are surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery Scotland has to offer. Close by is the bustling town of Oban(40 minutes), so whether it is peace and quiet or or something more adventurous you are looking for Pine Trees Leisure Park is ideally suited. We are children and Pet friendly and our ethos is always to put you first. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Leisure Park Tyndrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing