We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Home from Home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lomond View Country House
Ranked #1 of 10 Tarbet B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We Stopped for 5 nights,Grace made us very welcome and we soon settled in to there beautiful home.Breakfasts were excellent and the view from the millennium room was second to none.We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Excellent location for this cozy bead and breakfast. Rooms are wide, very clean and very nicely decorated going with the environment. The owner will give you a warm welcome and an excellent breakfast. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Im sat at breakfast looking over the length of Loch Lomond, about to eat my four breakfast here before we leave for Edingburgh. Amazing views, great breakfasts, I've had a mix of smoke salmon, full Scottish, and scrambled eggs.

We believe we have found a little secret on Loch Lomond, the website to this b&b just doesn't do it justice. The rooms are very big, the beds are very comfortable, the owners are delightful and friendly. They have helped up plan trips and advised us to where the best places are to eat.

The location of the b&b is better than expected. It is location right by the loch, with views from every bedroom looking over the length of the loch - just beautiful. Tarbet is a quiet but pleasant village. We loved going to the summer fayre (gala) at the beginning of August, the ferry cruises set off from only 100 yards away.

The b&b is so clean, it is obvious that the owners take pride in the place looking perfect.

If you are considering coming here, just book it. Great price and I'm struggling to see how you would find better anywhere else. We have a fantastic holiday here, 5 days for the less than £400 - this just can't be beaten unless you pitch a tent. We will be coming back here, without a doubt.

Thank you Grace for being a wonderful host.

Room Tip: We started in millennium room - brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dstubbso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at Lomond View on our way up to Beauly and chose the Ben Lomond room, it has fantastic views over Loch Lomond, you can see the cruise boats from the window. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable so we got a good nights sleep.
Grace made us very welcome and suggested places for an evening meal. The first night we travelled a short distance to a hotel which is known for its "fish & chips" but they also have a good choice of other food. The second night we had booked to eat at " Rustlers" which is within walking distance. Food here excellent, good service and reasonable, ( I won't forget my pavlova).
Breakfasts are superb my wife loved her toasted muffin with cream cheese and smoked salmon, I had a full breakfast piping hot and tasty. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook Loch Lomond, Ben Lomond room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamboatYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We chose Lomond View following Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Beautiful room with fantastic views of Loch Lomand, spacious accommodation with lovely linen and towels.Complimentary evening sherry was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent and Grace was very knowledgable on the area. Would return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were made very welcome by Grace at Lomond View. The accommodation was first class and the pot of tea and biscuits was very welcome on our arrival. The view from our room out over the lake was great. Grace was very helpful with information on the local are etc. We would recomend a stay here to anyone visiting Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Excellent B&B - good size rooms, immaculately decorated, clean fresh feel, amazing views of Loch Lomond and a very warm welcome, what more could you ask for? Oh delcious breakfast and friendly service as well!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane_b99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbet
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
13.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Tarbet Hotel
Bay Tarbet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tarbet
806 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond View Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond View Country House

Address: Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tarbet
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tarbet
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lomond View Country House Tarbet, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing