We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lomond View Country House
Ranked #3 of 10 Tarbet B&B and Inns
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We chose Lomond View following Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Beautiful room with fantastic views of Loch Lomand, spacious accommodation with lovely linen and towels.Complimentary evening sherry was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent and Grace was very knowledgable on the area. Would return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were made very welcome by Grace at Lomond View. The accommodation was first class and the pot of tea and biscuits was very welcome on our arrival. The view from our room out over the lake was great. Grace was very helpful with information on the local are etc. We would recomend a stay here to anyone visiting Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Excellent B&B - good size rooms, immaculately decorated, clean fresh feel, amazing views of Loch Lomond and a very warm welcome, what more could you ask for? Oh delcious breakfast and friendly service as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane_b99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Excellent accommodation in Tarbet. (North end of the Loch)
After a 16 mile cycle in the rain we arrived at the B&B and instantly felt at home. The room (Millenium Room) was spotlessly clean and boasted outstanding views of Ben Lomond.and the Loch.
The bed was amazing, plenty of storage space and free wi-fi.
Would recommend this accomodation to anyone.
Grace the host was helpful and friendly, and after hearing we had bikes suggested the nearby Argyll Forest Park which was a great experience!
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms share the same view, the millenium room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardstylehearts1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great location in Tarbet and lovely B&B with great views of Loch Lomond.Room was clean and comfortable and our hosts were always helpful and friendly.Recommended restaurants to us and even made our reservations. Breakfast featured a homemade extra and different item each morning we were there.We also appreciated the lounge which was large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Two rooms on the 2nd floor and one on the first.We stayed on the 2nd floor and our view was excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Lovely Hosts and very nice B & B experience. Breakfast plentiful and delicious. Bed very comfortable and view perfect. Wonderful place to stay, good for the soul.

Room Tip: We had the Ben Lomond room, but I am sure any of the others would have been lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairweatherAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We arrived bang on 5.00pm (blurb requested between 5.00 and 6.00pm) and went straight up to our room. In fact as we were the first guests we were given the choice of rooms - we went for the one we'd originally booked on-line. The whole place was spotlessly clean and tidy. There was a guest lounge which was spacious and complimentary sherry was available. Our room was very comfortable including the bed. Breakfast was delicious. The owners recommended a restaurant to us which was 15 minutes walk away and it was a good pointer.
We will definitely come back here. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbet
1.4 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Tarbet Hotel
Bay Tarbet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tarbet
788 reviews
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,156 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
6.8 mi away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond View Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond View Country House

Property: Lomond View Country House
Address: Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tarbet
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tarbet
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lomond View Country House Tarbet, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing