We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on West Highland Way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rowardennan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ben Lomond Bunkhouse at Ardess Lodge
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A very comfortable and well equipped lodge, right along the West Highland Way in Rowardennan. They have two bunk rooms (6 and 4 persons) and both are kept very clean. Also, they have two spacious bathrooms which offer a welcome shower after a long day's walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful, offering us tips on getting around to various towns around Loch Lomond.
Bring your own food and you have a fully equipped kitchen for cooking it, but there is no food available at the lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent find. Perfect location. Very comfortable, spacious, well equipped and very clean.
Directly below Ben Lomond, so great place to start second day, after a 2 minute walk to and reasonable cooked breakfast at Rowardennan YH, by walking up Ben Lomond before pushing on to Inversnaid Bunkhouse.

Room Tip: Both rooms equally as good - one with 4 bunkbeds, the other with 3. Two bathroooms on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmcsutube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarounettecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eselyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ben Lomond Bunkhouse at Ardess Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Lomond Bunkhouse at Ardess Lodge

Address: Rowardennan, Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0AR, Scotland (Formerly Ardess Lodge & Bunkhouse)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Rowardennan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Rowardennan
Price Range: $26 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ben Lomond Bunkhouse, at Ardess Lodge, Rowardennan, accommodates up to 10 people. The bunkhouse sits at the base of Ben Lomond, only 50m from the West Highland Way, and 10 minutes walk north of the Rowardennan hotel and car park. There is a spacious lounge, large well equipped kitchen, drying facilities, & secure area for bag drop off. Good sized bunkrooms; one sleeping 6, the other 4. Two bathrooms, both with showers, & one with bath. Cost £20pp inc of bed linen and tea and coffee. Ben Lomond Bunkhouse may be guaranteed for group private use for £200 per night. All income from the bunkhouse goes to support the conservation work at Ben Lomond managed by rangers and volunteers of the National Trust for Scotland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ben Lomond Bunkhouse At Ardess Lodge Rowardennan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing