We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Loch Lomond Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandy2820...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely home from home”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A great chalet and a real home from home. Everything you could want for a quiet and relaxing break away from it all and a great base for Ben Lomond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Midges
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyLive...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable, well appointed cabin in lovely spot on east shore of Loch Lomond.”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in Loch Lomond Chalet at Rowardennan. Doreen and Dave have thought of everything - even down to hot water bottle and dressing gowns in the wardrobe. But we needed neither as the weather was pretty kind to us and we even managed to ascend Ben Lomond in clear weather! It is a very comfortable cabin to return to and very well equipped throughout. You can see the loch from the cabin and we imagine in the summer sitting out on the veranda would be very pleasant. Welcome chocolates, bubbly and flowers were a nice touch. What could be better? Perhaps a bit of information on recycling or waste disposal (I am a bit of an environmentalist so took our cardboard/plastic bottles home). Some people might think Sky TV means access to the sports channels (the Ryder Cup was being broadcast during our first few days) but it wasn't viewable. Not a problem to us and anyway Europe won!!! All in all, a very nice spot and a really, comfortable cabin with quality appliances/accessories!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and comfort afforded by the cabin.
Liked least: Didn't know whether the green (only) bin was for recycling or waste disposal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay at Loch Lomond Chalet. There is no recycling facility at Rowardennan as the truck can't get up the hill at Balmaha ! There is a recycling area in the car park at Balmaha and now that you have pointed this out I will make sure I let my guests know where the nearest recycling is. Due to remote area there is not a good signal for SKY so it is just the basic package, set up by ourselves. I'm glad that it didn't spoil your holiday too much and that you appreciated the lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstimck...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time staying in the chalet. The owner met us on arrival with some welcome gifts which was a lovely touch! Everything we needed was in the chalet, including some books and games. Saw squirrels, a woodpecker, ducks and other birds from the lodge every morning. Can't recommend this lodge highly enough, it was wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Thanks for taking time to pass on your comments after your stay at my lodge at Loch Lomond. Always great to hear that visitors have enjoyed their stay and have been able to experience the wildlife and the peaceful area. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misstoria
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning, would like to return someday.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the chalet in October (family of 4) and it was excellent!
Beautiful location. Lovely cabin very clean and modern and spacious.
Very pleasant stay.
Mrs carter was brilliant to deal with.
5 stars from the Antonio/Robertson Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Can't fault
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/comfort levels
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind comments. Look forward to seeing you and your family again in April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing