We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
391
188
69
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
391
188
69
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea from start to finish lovely hotel church bells first class bar menu beautiful setting food was lovely course dinner an overnight stay attention to detail steak short break high standard haggis stayed for two nights couldn't do enough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is an odd, 30 room hotel that lives off weddings etc so looked better that it transpired. My wife travels in a powered wheelchair so our room (No2) was good as it was large with good sized roll in shower room & had a perching stool, but no toilet raiser. Very odd and unhelpful sink design. Big comfortable bed. Quiet except for the tolling of the church bell on the 1/4 hour.
Food indifferent. Good for a one night but Helensburgh we enjoyed.

Room tip: room 2 worked for us.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a great night stay at the Rosslea hall hotel food was amazing dinner and breakfast.staff very friendly and always will to help.room was clean and the bed was good thanks again everyone will definitely be back x x

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank deborham970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Deborah

Many thanks for your lovely review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit.

I look forward to welcoming back to Rosslea in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards
Lynn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We arrived for a wedding in July after a 7hr drive expected a room with a view of the loch as reserved for us by the bride on booking the venue. Instead we were given a room overlooking the side entrance, next to the busy main road and church who’s bells rang constantly. The room was tired and dirty, the bathroom was dirty and the fan buzzed constantly. Unfortunately the bed was not particularly comfortable and the room was very hot. The breakfast was good however we had to clear our own table before sitting down. I’m sorry to say we won’t be returning.

Room tip: Insist on a room with a view, we are told these were lovely!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. It is always difficult when bride and grooms reserve rooms for their guests as quite often the hotel gets a list with no specific mention of an upgrade to seaview. Some wedding guests call ahead and book and pay for the upgrade themselves. We have no note in your booking history to say that this was the case.

The church bells ......... there is absolutely nothing we can do about these, we live in a conservation village where they are very much part of the village.

The beds, well this is always a difficult one, everybody has a different mattress preference, again you could have requested a mattress topper.

I have discussed your concern regarding the cleanliness of your room with our head housekeeper. The fan is awaiting replacement in that particular room.

With regards to breakfast, I can only assume you seated yourself as opposed to wait to be seated. A breakfast following a wedding is always a busy time and our team do need to re-set tables in order to accommodate all guests. I know they would never sit a guest at a dirty breakfast table. Our guests are kindly asked to take a seat whilst we turn a table around.

Many thanks again for your review, it is important to us be it good or bad, we appreciate the good and learn from the not so good.

Kindest regards
Lynn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

super friendly helpful staff , the food was fresh and really tasty , i bought the overnight deal from itison and decided to stay for an additional night i liked it so much .first night dinner i had fish and chips , a vst amount of chips were served with the very fresh fish

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Stuart

Many thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Rosslea Hall. I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosslea in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards
Lynn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Thanks to Lynn and her staff for looking after us after our wedding.
The meal was delicious and service very good. If I hadn't been the driver I would have sampled the beers. Thanks again Lynn, see you soon for the second part

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank daveni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnyg0510, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear David and Karen,

Congratulations once again, it was so lovely to see you all. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch and looking forward to part 2.
Take care and we will see you all very soon :)

Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews