We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port of Menteith, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
265kelvin...
Poolewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heavenly Retreat”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can you say? An idyllic cottage in a beautiful setting. Welcome pack and amenities generous and comprehensive. Owners friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area with suggestions that are helpful and made our stay so much better. Lastly the scones - absolute angel food delivered to your doorstep daily. Totally recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Kelvin,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we very much enjoyed meeting you.
Yours Sincerely
LAURA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBerry67
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, chilled out, relaxing weekend”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great long weekend break at this lovely cosy cottage. We arrived to a warm, friendly welcome from Ronnie, along with freshly baked scones and a welcome basket.
The cottage was immaculate with a very well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and fantastic views over the lake from the veranda. The freshly baked scones, delivered each morning were a nice extra touch.
Plenty of choice for walks in the area, long or short, whichever your preference.
Free use of the leisure facilities at the Forest Hills hotel were most welcome where we made use of the swimming pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi at the end of a day of exploring the surrounding area.
We ate twice at the nearby Lake Hotel as the food was so good, where a discount is available for guests at The Stables.
All in all, a lovely chilled out relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Dear Lynda,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week to remember in Scotland”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a fantastic week at The Stable. Laura and Ronnie were great hosts and the accommodation was perfect for a couple. Everything possible was provided. Ronnie's daily delivery of fresh scones were much appreciated ( having taken the recipe, "Ronnie's Scottish Scones " are now available here in France ), and also a mention for a new mate Max. Beautiful scenery, perfect weather for November, a great holiday to remember. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you Brian - it was great to meet you and Linda and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to hear that Ronnie's Scones are now going international!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you Graham for your positive review - it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday!
LAURA AND RONNIE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing