We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B & B”
Review of Corries B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corries B & B
Ranked #5 of 7 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect B & B”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one night only but after that night wished we could stay longer. Kirsteen was a wonderful host and made sure our stay was warm and welcome. The house has amazing views, the breakfast was yum and the price was too cheap...!

Would love to come back and stay again and would defiantly recommend it to anyone wanting a wonderful night (or more) stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niclly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It was a lovely welcome, the room was right next to the tv room which was disturbing until gone 11pm. The curtains were very thin allowing a lot of light in first thing waking us up. The breakfast was lovely and Kirsteen was a very friendly hostess. The location made it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We picked The Corries as our stopping point on our way from London to the Oban ferry. It is set high on a steep hill overlooking Loch Lomond with plenty of parking, lovely views and access to good walks in the area. The Inverbeg Inn down below on the main road has good food for dinner and an incredible selection of whiskies. Kirsteen's breakfast was great - no need for lunch that day. Wifi is available although it doesnt make it through all the walls, but Kirsteen happily set us up at a table in the main part of the house. Apparently, there was at least one stag passing through during the night and announcing his presence but we didnt hear/see him. We would definitely stop here again if travelling north.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here after cycling 60 miles through Glasgow on route to JOG. Lovely room, Great lounge and TV area. Shame 1/4 miles up a steep hill! Nice hosts and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillcharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The corries is one of the best B&B's we ever stayed. Kristeen is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very tasty and extensive. She gave us great tips for some sightseeing (things we would never have visited on our own). The visitors have a meeting room with a fire and an amazing view. Great way to start our wedding!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey Wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Corries is a lovely B&B to stay at, Kirsteen and her family are lovely and she does a great breakfast, stunning views from the dining room, we would definitely stay here again, I give it 10 stars just like i promised Kirsteen, there is a great restaurant a 5 minute walk from the Corries called the Inverbeg, the food is excellent and the portions are enormous, I kid you not, all in all a very agreeable place to tour Loch Lomond from.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadehopper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here as part of our Lands End to John O'Groats Cycle Challenge. On arrival the landlady's son sorted our bikes in the shed. We had very comfortable rooms and she washed and dried our cycle gear. The landlady also drove us down to the Inn for our dinner and accomodated our early start by serving breakfast at 6:30am. She really was a star!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzmyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
3.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
5.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
4.8 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corries B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corries B & B

Property: Corries B & B
Address: Glen Douglas | Inverbeg, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corries B&B located at Inverbeg, Luss, overlooking Loch Lomond with stunning views of the loch and Ben Lomond. Ideal place to stay for walkers, cyclists, watersports enthusiasts or for a relaxing break for couples and families With loads to see and do why not come and join us and experience what Scotland can offer you with great restaurants nearby, fantastic breakfasts cooked by the owner Brodie, public transport just a short walk away and Glasgow airport only a 30 minute drive. Each room boasts modern en-suite facilities with TV, coffee and tea making facilities, free wi fi, towels, fresh linen and much more. On cold days the coal fire in the residential lounge is always a delight to welcome you in from the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Corries B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corries B & B Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing