We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“culag loch lomond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culag Lochside Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Culag Lochside Guest House to your Saves list
Culag Lochside Guest House
Loch Lomond | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“culag loch lomond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

great and serene best weekend ever i always comeback to this calm place that always makes feel at home with the calm Loch with the range of activities such as jet skis and boating this is an ideal vacation for anyone so always consider Culag!!!!!

Room Tip: caravans are great for the family to come back to after a meal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were double booked at a nearby hotel for the second night of our stay and they booked us in here. What a lovely place. The cottage room was warm and had really nice touches. ie. dvd's and a small fridge. Patrick was welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was fine. The location on the shores of loch lomand was really lovely and we would definately like to return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful location looking out on Loch Lomond. Room was like a motel room, with tea making facilities. Modern fittings. Patrick was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful breakfast and great service. Close to the lovely village of Luss, which is a great tourist attraction with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stunning location, so close to the Loch, views are amazing even in the bad weather.Lovely room,really cosy,comfy bed and. Patrick is a lovely bloke who makes you feel welcome.Breakfast was tasty excellent start to the day. Really loved our stay and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkatty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

In spite of having a mix-up on our arrival (we were unable to unlock the door with the keys that were left for us to gain entrance while Patrick was out and were uncertain of our situation until we returned after dinner and found Patrick) we ended up very pleased with our stay at this B&B. Our room was quite comfortable, the view was just stunning and breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs in the main building. It was large, comfortable and had an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garden4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here as a last minute plan with our 2 children during the october break. What a perfect setting next to the loch. Beautiful views from the house and gardens - right on the waters edge. We had the 2 rooms in the main house upstairs. Lovely sofas to admire the views. Nice extra touches such as mini fridge in the room. Warm and cosy. Good choice at breakfast. Patrick was very charming and helpful. There are plenty options for food within 30 mins of the guesthouse. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joolzief40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stopped here for one night on tour of Scotland. It has a beautiful location right next to Loch Lomond and is obviously popular. The room was very nice and had a view of the loch, with a sofa positioned in front of the window, making for a very relaxing stay. The breakfast was professionally made and presented, though not quite as good as the other ones we had on our tour. (This was mainly because the coffee, though served in jugs, tasted as if it had been made from instant coffee, though this may be just that the type of coffee used gave it that taste to me. There was no tinned fruit and the fresh fruit available was a bit limited. However, we were spoiled by having some outstanding breakfasts in our other stops, so this one was merely the least good of an excellent collection). The guest house does not do evening meals. However, there is a good choice of eating places quite near and we had an excellent meal in a nearby hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one that looks out over the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvitalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
3.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
9.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Corries B & B
Corries B & B
#1 of 8 in Luss
5.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culag Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culag Lochside Guest House

Address: Loch Lomond | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque guest house on the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond. Stunning views of Ben Lomond .Ideal for walking,cycling & boating Full breakfast served in the conservatory Free wi-fi & car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Culag Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culag Lochside Guest House Hotel Luss
Culag Lochside Guest House Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#