We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View and great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Culag Lochside Guest House
Ranked #1 of 7 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stunning view with a terrific scenary from the room, nice hospitality from Patrick the owner of the place and excellent room.

This was my first trip to Isle of Skye and Culag Guest house was the 1st place where i stayed and it didnt disappoint me...

Me along with my friend stayed at this place in room no. 4 & 6 on Apr 5th & 9th respectively and both the rooms were really well maintained. The morning breakfast was good, since we were veggie, we didnt have much choice other than the normal english breakfast of cereals, mushrooms, beans & toast... Still it was good and we enjoyed.

I would definetely recommend hotel/b&b at Loch Lomond. You dont want to miss a great place that too at a very less price.

Room Tip: Take room no. 4 as it faces the lochside river....
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Culag Lochside Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 423 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a friends wedding. We arrived friday night about 9pm and the owner Patrick said give me 10 mins andI'll drop you off at the pub! Fantastic hospitallity very friendly. We overlooked the loch and the sunrise was beautiful - breakfast in the conservatory was excellent and the beach has the best skimmers in the UK!

Room Tip: Evey room was fantastic but ask for a view its breathtaking
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

had a wonderful night and a terrific breakfast at the culag - recommended most highly - ensuite cottages by the lake shore - with immense views - even for march. Patrick is a terrific host and the culag is definately on our visit again list of our first trip to scotland

Room Tip: cottage or caravan or room in the house - all are great
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marceezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I went with two of my friends who are a married couple, and the owner Patrick has given us two rooms next to each other in the main house. Both rooms overlook the lochside and have beautiful scenery - especially the sunrise, simply stunning! All the facilities you might need was there, the rooms were clean, comfortable and well kept. And above all, I must say the most charming part of all was the owner.
Patrick has made me and my friends feel so welcomed. Nothing was too much bother - down to how to work the tv, recommend places for evening meals - believe it or not - he even offer to drive us to the next pub so that I could have a drink!
The guest house has free WiFi - however reception isn't fantastic inside the main house. But this didn't matter, as where we headed for evening meal has free WiFi with good reception.
Food in the guest house was of a good standard. Breakfast was served in the conservatory with a fire which is nice and cozy. What's better than a nice fresh coffee and a full cooked breakfast looking out to a crisp and bright Feb morning?
My friends who were visiting from the far east loved the whole experience. And I would highly recommend this hidden little gem to anyone heading towards the lovely Loch Lomond.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house would definitely be preferable. If you travel in small groups the two rooms...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JovyWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Culag Lochside Guest House for two nights. My daughter immediately felt at home. It is a beautiful location with walking trails located right near the gate of the guest house. The breakfasts were fabulous and Patrick and his family make you feel right at home. Our room was wonderful. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This was a return trip to Culag - once you have been welcomed by Patrick and his Irish charm you won't go anywhere else! Add to this the most stunning location right on the shores of Loch Lomond and homely B&B accommodation with everything you need, the only thing to do is chill and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whatawonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Simple the best ,the views the hotel room and the breakfasts,there was everything anyone could want. The host could not have been more attentive,nothing was to much bother

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank basheep21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
1.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
1.5 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
7.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
6.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culag Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culag Lochside Guest House

Address: Loch Lomond | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range: $115 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque guest house on the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond. Stunning views of Ben Lomond .Ideal for walking,cycling & boating Full breakfast served in the conservatory Free wi-fi & car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Culag Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culag Lochside Guest House Hotel Luss
Culag Lochside Guest House Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing