We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in the heart of Luss”
other travelers have booked this property
The Strone Luss
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area Extensive Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area
Extensive Gardens
The Strone Luss Loch Lomond Welcome
The Strone Loch Lomond Bathroom 1, Victorian style and en suite to bedroom 1
Loch Lomond national park
The Strone Loch Lomond Entrance
The Strone Holiday Let Loch Lomond
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond kitchen
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond master bathroom
The Strone 5 star holiday let
The Strone Twin Room
The Strone Master Bedroom
The Strone En Suite
The Strone King Room
The Strone Lounge
The Strone King Room
The Strone En Suite
The Strone Dining Room
The Strone Kitchen
Lounge
The Strone Twin Bedroom
Exterior
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorna B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay in the heart of Luss”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful and well appointed house in the beautiful village of Luss. Collette was very welcoming and the hamper was a lovely touch after our long drive from London. Great house. We loved the canoe. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thanks Lorna, great to hear you all enjoyed your stay at The Strone and would be great to see you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmm3
Aberdeenshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutley loved this house! Traditional with modern touches. Very homely and our party of 8 plus 2 children really loved it. From the lovely bedrooms to the Den playhouse for the children, it was all you could want.
One wee suggestion, not criticism, a fireguard, our 17 month old was fascinated by the stove.
And thank you for the supply of tasty biscuits etc, a lovely touch.

If this house were mine, I wouldn't let anyone near it LOL,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thanks Nicola, really happy you enjoyed your time at The Strone.
Good point on the fire guard, no idea why we hadn't thought about that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C
1 review
“Two days of pure relaxation at a beautiful, tranquil homely place.”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

All it took was 30 seconds.
30 seconds was enough to come in from the cold, through the front door and into the beautifully decorated cozy lounge, to know I was going to love this place! There was a huge xmas tree which was perfectly decorated and the log fire was burning too. This just enhanced the warm, relaxed, homely feel I was having already. As I was shown around the house by the lovely Colette I was overwhelmed with how spacious the Strone was. Every room was dressed with a beautiful finish and we were all welcomed with a bottle of bubbly, which was a lovely little touch and also very enjoyable!
This was a couple of days to spend with an amazing group of friends over the Christmas period and the Strone made us all feel, as they would say "Snug as a bug
in a rug". We all throughly enjoyed our stay. We even treated ourselves to a lovely spa day at the Carrick, which was recommended by Colette. If you are looking for somewhere that has everything to hand, beautiful with a pristine finish, then the Strone is perfect! We are all looking forward to go back to make some more amazing memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thanks Amanda for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Really hope you can make it back for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frasda
1 review
“Impeccable!”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Having stayed here now twice, I'm planning on making it a hat-trick! The house itself and it's surroundings are beautiful!
Plenty of car parking spaces in the drive, attractive exposed stone exterior walls, and then a very welcoming entrance hall with homely touches.
The journey through the house continued to impress, with stylish choices of furnishings and a very well equipped kitchen.
The fireplace and the comfy beds were amazing too!
Can't wait to return, thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
We will do something special for the hat trick! Thanks so much for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny1305...
1 review
“Relaxed and pampered!”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a fantastic stay at The Strone in Luss!
Myself and a group of friends decided to shun the traditional Christmas night out in favour of an old fashioned pyjama party!
The strone is luxury and comfort in equal measures, and as it was Christmas the cottage had been beautifully decorated, I actually contemplated stealing the Christmas tree for my own house!
We where met on our arrival by the lovely host, who had very kindly provided us with a bottle of prosecco to get our party started!
We all had a fantastic stay and managed to fit in a visit to the Carrick spa. Can't wait to book up for another trip to self catering heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
You are all welcome back any time. Really happy you had such a great time and thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcac18
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed at The Strone with 7 of my friends to celebrate one of their special birthdays.
The house is beautiful and so well equipped with everything you could ever need a true home from home.
We all loved the wood burner in the lounge it made us feel so cosy.
The house is right in the heart of Luss close to a lovely bistros their food was lovely and the owner was so friendly and made us feel so wellcome.
The scenery in a Luss is absolutely beautiful and we had a lovely walk along the beach.
We will definitely be back to visit Luss and stay inThe Strone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Really happy you all had a great time, even a walk along the beech in November. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at The STRONE for 4 nights as we were attending a wedding at Cameron House.
It is an impressive house in a lovely village. The house is well appointed and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a stay. A home from home. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Really happy you liked the place Karen. Hope you can come back again some day.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing