We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speechless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at the Loch Lomond Arms Hotel for five nights and am still speechless with regards to how impeccable everything was. From the room to the staff and food. They have managed to find a great balance between warm Scottish hospitality and refined taste. Iain and Valerie went above and beyond accomodating for our large group and event at the hotel and deserve applause for their hard work, warm and cheerful demeanor, and dedication. I did not have a meal that did not go beyond my expectiations with regards to quality and imagination. Each meal was better than the next.
Incredibly easy to get to via car or bus as they are located across the street from the CityLink bus stop. I will most definitely be returning to Loch Lomond and will be returning to this lovely establishment each and every time. Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 731 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had lunch hear this week, asked what " piggy black " was and was told it was best pork sausage stuffed with black pudding, sounded great.
When it arrived, I though I had ordered a started, 2 decent size sausage, very small amount of dry mash, two pieces of crispy kale and a tiny amount or red onion gravy.
After cutting into the sausage to find no black pudding, I got the waiter, he spoke to chef, and I was offered a free desert.
I chose the medley of strawberries, if you were lucky, there may have been about 5, fake cream, some kind of micro herb, a dry cake base and some kind of very heavy white jelly which was dreadful, the . (waiter did not even know what it was ) the ice cream was nice.
Would not return hear, very over priced

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank lov2holidaylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was a really great find. Our room was beautifully decorated with lots of little luxury touches. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and were very impressed with the quality of the food, the service and the ambience of the dining room.

The village is small, but Loch Lomond is a two minute walk from the hotel, and there are frequent boats coming and going from various points around the loch if you want to explore the area, or just take a short cruise. It's a beautiful spot, well worth stopping for a night or two if you're touring Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed 2 days at Loch Lomond Arms and was truly pleased ... was in the Colquhoun Suite which is a window on the beautiful world of Luss ... the staff in both the hotel and restaurants were extremely pleasant and always available even if at times they appeared to still be in training ... This is a place I'll return to and recommend it to others ... It is a very popular lodging so you may need to book early.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel by a friend who suggested I try it rather than another large local hotel. What a find! Quiet, relaxing, comfy and quality accommodation. Friendly and professional staff who are there to treat you as an individual. Just trying to book another few days!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mds767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stopped overnight travelling from Norwich to the Highlands. Comfy, clean and very well appointed. A wonderful nights sleep in a very comfy bed. Breakfast was ordinary, but the evening meal was delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 were noisy from the bar underneath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sleepyterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went for a meal last night before going to an evening reception at a wedding at avenue nearby. The place was noisy, not particularly welcoming, the waitress looked stressed, and put us at a table opposite an open door. Terrible draught. Eventually asked to be moved, and the frowning waitress moved us to the restaurant area - bit at the back, but she placed us opposite the loo this time, although other better posistioned tables there, saying we need to be out by 8pm.... My partner ordered haggis neeps and tatties, which arrived eventually lukewarm. I asked the nicer waiter for recommendation and he couldn't advise as he hadn't tried them, then asked him what something else was and he didn't know, so opted for the safer option of a lamb burger, which was nice enough, arrived on a wooden platter which was difficult to eat off of... Left about 7.30pm, other tables still empty.... Wouldn't hurry back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
19.2 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Address: Main road, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: $106 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lomond Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional inn situated in the heart of one of Scotland's loveliest villages, Luss, just 24 miles from Glasgow within the Loch Lomond National Park. This beautiful Loch Lomond hotel remains true to its tradition as an 18th century village inn but with the comfort and facilities of a modern hotel. The hotel has 14 individually designed bedrooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as a weddings and events suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Loch Lomond Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing