We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alderdale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place, great host”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, everything was waiting for us, the breakfast for tomorrow, milk and juice in the fridge, really clean room and a fresh set of sheets.
Great location - under 1 minute walking from the pier and few restaurants
Really great & recommend place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
78
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just had three night stay in Alderdale B & B in Luss, it is an excellent place to stay, attention to detail and thoughtfulness is second to none. Annaleise, the owner, is very friendly and welcoming. We mentioned that our sister who came up for two days has coeliac disease and she went out of her way to provide a gluten free breakfast for her. Luss is a charmimg little place and the Loch Lomond Arms Hotel is highly recommended for a drink and an evening meal. If you want to have a day out a little further afield then go up to Glencoe which is stunning and well worth the hour and half drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice location, everything is at hand, restaurant, loch view, visitor centre. Annelise awaited us on arrival, all was clean and prepared for us. Fresh juice and milk ready in the fridge. Breakfast completely up to us, no need to hurry anywhere. We enjoyed the stay a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondrej_a_Eliska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Another great B&B! Old authentic cottage in Luss, right next to Loch Lomond. We booked both rooms, so had the cottage for ourselves. Annelise met us on arrival, showed us the property and gave us the keys, then left us to our own devices. You check out the next morning by shutting the door - Annelise lives nearby if you have a problem, otherwise it's like having your own house!
Breakfast was fine, continental - not the huge cooked breakfast that your waist line becomes accustomed to in the UK B&Bs, but fine all the same. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Beautiful, amazing, gorgeous and simply the best little gem in Luss. A must stay. Clean, comfy ideally located for all ammenties too. Great continental breakfast and mini bar. A very friendly owner, what more can you want??

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Really great accommodation. Very clean. Quality furnishings and decor. Very comfy double bed. Spotless bathroom. Hot powerful shower. Ironing board and iron, hairdryer, toaster and kettle. Loads of storage space. Great self-service continental breakfast. Plenty of tea and coffee. Car parking right outside. I could even sit at a proper dressing table to get my make up on for the wedding we were going to. Didn't get time to try out the restaurant next door, but it looks great, and the Loch Lomond Arms is also a half a minute walk. Annelise goes out of her way to be helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just stayed for one night at Alderdale b&b. At the end of the street there is the loch . The bedroom is cosy and lovely. Bed is confortable. Annelise is friendly and welcoming.
It's a very good place.
Room was very clean and confortable.
Very good hospitality ! We recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 809carinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
0.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
6.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
455 reviews
8.0 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,141 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderdale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderdale Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alderdale Bed & Breakfast
Address: Alderdale Cottage, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alderdale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alderdale Bed & Breakfast Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing