We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Claymore Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,723)
Filter reviews
2,723 results
Traveler rating
1,298
702
422
186
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
702
422
186
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorbett roomcarter suitemunro roomsafternoon teaprivate saunaloch lomondgraham roomsteam roomexecutive munroopen planspa facilitiesstunning viewsa bit tiredsteakrestaurant stafflounge areamy partner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,771 - 1,776 of 2,723 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed many times in the past, but not for over a year, we were really looking forward to our overnight stay. However we were very disappointed, the food overall has really gone down hill, although my husband's fish was perfect. We sent our panna cota back, it was awful. Don't think we will hurry back. Shame because it was one of our favourites.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

To start with what a view... Absolutely unbelievable the location is the hotels only saving grace. As previous reviews have stated the rooms were in dire need of renovation, loose floor tiles in the bathroom and everything looking a little grimey and diyed. Breakfast was nothing special, was plenty of choice on both occasions we ate there. Pool area was quiet and pleasant however the steam room was mot working and there was no signage to advise guests of this. Overall this hotel could be amazing with a little time and money spent on it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emziesferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here on a DBB (£169) rate after first visiting in Nov 2007. I have to admit I explored canceling my booking based on the m reviews here but it was non-refundable.

However, for the money it met my expectations- a good 4* hotel in a great location. The Munro room, although not changed since my previous stay, remained fresh with some nice features and all the mod cons you would expect. The communal areas were clean and reception service efficient and friendly.

Dinner was the only slight negative. On the DBB rate you are able to choose anything from the a la carte menu with the rate of £30 per head being deducted from your bill. The choice was good however the standard was more akin to decent pub grub and did not justify the price, £28 for a fillet steak. If the quality matched the high-end price it wouldn't matter so much but it didn't. Breakfast was good with plenty choice and decent service.

There is no valet park but reception did offer to bring our bags down on check-out.

To conclude we had a great stay and I think some negative momentum has crept in to the reviews on here. If your expectations are managed then I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveStarFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We made use of the 5pm Dining offer of dinner bed and breakfast for £99 and this turned out to be the best hotel deal we have ever had,a beautiful setting a spacious and clean room that overlooked the loch a well stocked mini-bar and a spotless pool all made for a most enjoyable stay the buffet breakfast was excellent as was the evening meal.The staff were most pleasant and we will visit again.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the loch but I would check
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arriving just on dark we found Lodge on Loch Lomond and were lucky to get the last room. We were very impressed with our spacious room which overlooked the Loch of course and also had a sauna in the room too ! The price was reasonable considering what room we were given. We dined in the restaurant which was very busy that night. The food was good , staff run off their feet though , with several mistakes made with our meals / drinks , but we didn't mind too much. This was a lovely place to stay , just a short drive to Glasgow Airport the next morning .

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good as they all seem to look over the water .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisonr56877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews