We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy staff made us feel very welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed for one night and it was a fantastic stay. The staff made us feel special and well attended to during our stay, even though there was a wedding going on. We had a lochside room, with a stunning view and it was spotless. The atmosphere was very relaxed and pleasant and I think this is partly down to the staff. They seem very happy to be working there. The hotel has a lovely lochside restaurant and a comfy bar lounge area which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: Obviously a lochside room is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,776 - 1,782 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Only stayed one night and overall were impressed with our stay.
Dinner was pricey but worth it - new menu and Chataubriand was wonderful - cooked just right.
Nice large room overlooking the loch with own sauna - lovely.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
Following breakfast I decided to sit out on the balcony overlooking the loch to read the newspaper delivered to my room. I got showered with filth from above - the balcony above was being refurbished without a thought to anyone below - my newly clean and straightened hair was covered and I felt absolutely filthy. Even when I remonstrated the work continued until I headed indoors and watched our table and chairs get covered in grot.
A very disappointing end to a lovely stay.
Place is pretty pricey for one night dinner, bed and breakfast and I did not expect to be showered in filth for the price.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the loch - beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAEAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Myself & my mum went for one night (surprise for mums birthday) had a great time, on arrival 2 our rooms, a girl was waiting 2 surprise us with 2 glasses of champagne each & a lovely birthday card for my mum. Rooms were stunning & views from our balconys was outstanding. It was a lovely relaxing time, using the swimming pool, jacuzzi, steamroom & sauna. The only dissapointing thing was our meal, the starter was great, but the fillet steak we both had wasnt nice, it was a cheap cut of meat, not fillet, the mushrooms came from a tin & the chips were like scraps, very DISSAPOINTED. But all staff lovely & friendly. Would def go back & stay, but would give the restaurant a miss.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony as views over the loch are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damo310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 2 nights at the lodge which is our 7th visit in the last few years.
The location of the hotel and the views from our Corbett room was, as always, second to none. However, I have to say that the rooms are looking tired and would benefit from new carpets, new furniture and a good spring clean. Also worth noting that there seemed to be a level of cost cutting in place with no bottled water, bathrobes, postcards etc in the room. The food has also taken a bit of a step backward which is a shame as I don't think there is a nicer setting for a meal in the UK. My wife is a vegetarian and as such we were extremely disappointed that there were no vegi options on the menu, really? It's 2013. The waiting staff did ask the chef to sort something but we do expect better from this place.
In summary, we will definately be back but on a room only basis and we will eat at the Loch Lomond Hotel which is far superior for food.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry_h1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is possible the best located hotel in the world. We spent two nights there last week and you are literally on the bank of Loch Lomond. Friendly staff and great rooms. Make sure you leave a window open at night. The rooms are so heat efficient it can get too hot at night. On the downside I had a Ribeye steak in the restaurant for £24 and nothing else. Was OK but overpriced or under accompanied. Gingerbread Ice cream for desert was excellent.

Will go again.

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hi ,

we are just back from a 2 day stay at this location, and could not fault it
beautiful location, food was excellent, loved the breakfast
and the staff were very helpful.
used the spa facilities and they were very clean and well looked after.
this is our second visit to the Lodge on loch Lomond, and I'm sure we will be making a third.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_macgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food was really good.
I was there with 8 friends everyone thought the food was great, fantastic soup, goats cheese and garlic bread was delicious.
Everything was cooked to perfection.
The view is to die for looking out over Loch Lomond while you eat is something else.
The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a lovely place.
Excellent all round
I would recommend it to anyone. Not to be missed if you are visiting Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
552 reviews
8.2 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: $149 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing