We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in a double graham room. We were quite pleased as when we booked we were told the only room left was a twin room with no view so we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had been given a better room than expected with a lovely view of the loch. The staff were extremely helpful, my parents were staying in the sister hotel and the staff organised the hotel minibus to take them back to their hotel following our meal.....which was also excellent. We ate from a set menu, which for the quality of food, was actually very good value for money. It was £25 for three courses, I had lobster and my partner had steak, both of which were excellent. The only negative thing I can say was really not the fault of the hotel, in the park next to the hotel there were a group 'boy racers'! who revved their engines and blared their music until after 2 in the morning, not the most restful night sleep for me! Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use the leisure facilities but we will definitely be returning to try them out!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oragonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
There are newer reviews for Lodge on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,755 - 1,761 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

On arrival reception staff very friendly and welcoming, stayed in Corbett room which had excellent view across the loch, lovely balcony which would be great in summer. Room very clean although bit dark, excellent facilities on down side bathroom needing bit of a revamp. Liesure complex was worth visit although needs some extra seating were you could relax following swim, sauna, jaccuzzi. Evening meal excellent and good value for money. Only compliant is hot breakfast bit of a let down, although continental breakfast had plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasgow12_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Probably my stay at lodge on the loch is my favourite short stay get away. Despite going in January 2012 – the views were out of this world and even had sunshine on the Saturday. My boyfriend and I had a room that looked over the loch. On the first evening we went to bed with the curtains opened and woke up at 6am to the most surreal sunset. It went from multicoloured to blood red and was such a beautiful moment to witness. See pictures!
The Munro was exactly what we needed, warm, cosy, a bath tub for two which is perfect for a couple after a long day of walking (we did 5 hours up a hill)
Ate dinner at the restaurant which was superb, the pudding again was out of this world. However be warned it is expensive and there is no where else to eat at Loch lomond at night time!

Overall very friendly, very beautiful and will always have a special place in my heart for lodge on the loch!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaDarling5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at Lodge on Loch Lomond through a birthday treat from my work colleagues. Excellent stay, facilities are splendid and food fit for a queen. Really enjoyed our stay and we WILL come back. Well done Team Lodge

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Suzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed in one of the Munro rooms with a lovely view across the loch. Loved the fact that the leisure facilities were just along the corridor! Our dinner was excellent. The hotel had stopped offering any set dinner menus and we worried that we would end up with a big bill for dinner, but the total cost actually worked out the same as the set menu and the food was delicious with attentive service.the staff were particularly attentive all the time and seemed to genuinely care which is unusual these days. We felt as if we were really getting away from it all and left feeling relaxed and happy with our stay. I would highly recommend the Lodge on Loch Lomond.
We had booked room only and felt the £30 for2breakfasts at the hotel was a bit pricey as i'm happy with toast but hubby likes a big sunday breakfast so we nipped down the road to the Luss Visitors Centre for a lovely breakfast at Purdies to finish off a great weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a family lunch on Saturday at the restaurant . I had hoped for brilliant sunshine over Loch Lomond,which would be like a millpond, and snow on Ben Lomond in the distance. That's just what we got!!! Wonderfull.

We all enjoyed our main course but then waited and waited and waited for our sweets. The waitress came over to us eventually, apologised for the delay, and then disappeared to find out what had happened to them. The sweets were well worth the wait.

We enjoyed our food very much but noted that the tablecloth had a chocolate sauce stain on it. The dining chairs were grubby with stains and crumbs over them. Perhaps something can be done about this.

It wouldn't stop us from going back to this beautiful hotel and hope you accept the criticism in the manner intended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent a couple of nights here with a friend recently in one of the Corbett suites.
It was lovely couldnt fault it the staff were amazing ,the food was lovely ,we ate from a valentines menu and the food was delicious .The absolute final touch was the young irish guy playing accoustic guitar and singing ,he was fantastic .and contributed to a lovely relaxed atmosphere keep him please hes better than any x factor entrant !
Beautiful view from the room right along the beach and a lovely spa comples which we used on numerous occassions staff even allowing us to use it after we checked out .
Thankyou so much for a wonderful wee break we are booked to come back already

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
504 reviews
7.8 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: $159 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing