We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here twice in the month of December. Once with my boyfriend and second with my mum.

The first time was the week of the 12th December. Check in was super quick, the staff were lovely and we were quickly shown to our room and also given a welcome voucher for a free drink at the bar. Our room was in a lovely building with traditional scottish decor. The room itself was stunning, the bath/shower was all electronically controlled as was the wash basin. There was tea/coffee facilities along with borders biscuits. We had a balcony that faced out onto the loch and the view was absolutely stunning! The room had a tv with various cable channels, a mini bar, which was rather over priced but hey you expect that anyway. There was also an internet connection in the room. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was so nice and relaxed. The food was beautiful. My boyfriend had the angus burger with chips and i had risotto. We both had dessert of chocolate fondant. The presentation was stunning.The staff were so polite and attentive, we were never left to long without someone asking if we needed anythin or any drinks topped up. You have the option to have things charged to your room if you want and pay when you check out. After dinner we went back to our room to relax. The bed was very comfy woke up the next morning feeling very refreshed and relaxed. The breakfast was fantastic a big choice of everything there. All the items to make a cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries, jams, smoked salmon and meats and cheeses. You also had the option to have porridge and cooked to order eggs. The view at our table for breakfast was stunning - view right over loch lomond and onto luss pier. Check out was at 11am, so as we were checking out we were able to pay for items we had at the bar and also items from the mini bar, it was very quick and professional and the staff were very nice.

The second time i was there with my mum we had a slight problem at check in, the couldnt find our reservation, i had a copy of the reservations number and the were able to retrieve it. The only problem was it hadnt went through the system properly so it hadnt actaully reserved us a room. The lady at reception was so lovely and went away to speak to her manager. The manager himself came out to speak to us and apologise for the misundersanding and to tell us he was upgrading us to higher standard of room from what we had booked. Which was absolutely fantastic. And same as the first stay i had there the room, dinner staff and breakfast where all fantastic. I cant praise them high enough. I got the stays on special offer on groupon but i definitly think that for a special occasion this hotel is well worth the money

Room Tip: ask for a loch view, absolutely stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    660
    396
    176
    109
See reviews for
387
1,571
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked one night in this hotel as a post-Chrismas treat and weren't disappointed.
The room had a balcony with an uninterrupted view over stunning Loch Lomond, the bed was large and very comfortable, the food was fabulous and the in-room sauna an extra treat! We also used the spa with its beautiful pool and jacuzzi.
We got a really good deal so were very happy and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All of the Corbett rooms have a balcony and Loch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Having had several enjoyable stays at Lodge on Loch Lomond previously, it seemed liked the obvious for a surprise treat for my husbands birthday. As always the views were fabulous - the highlight of the stay. Our room was average, and did have it's own sauna but was getting a little tired and £147 for room only felt a little much when wood was coming apart from drawers and there were 2 holes in the carpet (room 20). The spa facilities were lovely and were kept very clean. Dinner was nice but we declined breakfast as an additional £30 seemed a lot for a buffet. The staff were pleasant enough but none were particularly enthusiastic or passionate about what they do. We were disappointed too, that on a cold January night the fire was left unlit. All in all we did enjoy our stay but I think that will be our last as unless some money is spent to bring it back up to previous standards, I'm not sure they can continue to justify these prices.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ukrealdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here after a week on Arran, after self catering for a week decided to go for a little bit of luxury. Had very large room, balcony overlooking the Loch and the sauna was very relaxing. Food was excellent. Had evening meal and breakfast here.
Dog friendly - lots of rabbits for them to chase and they can swim in the Loch too, excellent all round,

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the loch with the sauna's are definitely worth the extra money as a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just returned and would like to share what a fantastic time we all had at the Hotel over Christmas. Extremely comfortable hotel with very attentive, friendly staff. The food throughout our stay was wonderful at all meals (particularly the white onion soup and the chicken dish on Boxing Day). Kids loved the pool, I loved the spa! The outstanding views from ALL the rooms was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ainfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed for the night in room 33 (corbett), was amazing and couldnt fault anything! This room looks over the loch and waking up to that spectacular view was breath taking. Room was lovley and very cosey for being so big and the sauna was a definate plus, breakfast had a large range of options also...all in all a lovley relaxing break away and i didnt want to leave! Will definately be back as soon as i can.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

we stayed here as part of Groupon deal, unfortunately due to mix up there was no confirmation of our accomodation at check in. Many thanks to reception who managed to get us upgraded to a Suite.
it was a beautiful accomodation with log gas fire, massive TV and two seperate bedrooms, view was amazing of the loch.

Due to sickness we could not dine that evening but breakfast was great with excellent service and really good choice .

I have stayed here several times for romantic setting and walking breaks and would highly recomend it.

Thanks again to reception and management of lodge on loch lomond.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
476 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Property: Lodge on Loch Lomond
Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing