We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast Ever”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here in December 2012 and I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The standard of accommodation was excellent and really good value. Jane was a very welcoming and accommodating host. The full English (or should that be Scottish?) breakfast was definitely a highlight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    13
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
136
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful long weekend here in early December. Luss is a very pretty village right on Loch Lomond, and a good base from which to explore the area.

Jane made us feel very welcome. The room - the are only 2 rooms in the B&B - was very nice, with a small conservatory as well as the bedroom and en-suite bathroom. There was complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate and, even better, a small decanter of whisky.

Jane's breakfast was superb - fruit, cereal and toast plus a choice of hot courses. I went for the "full Scottish" each day (haggis, black pudding, sausage, bacon, egg, tomato) which was delicious and so filling that I didn't manage to eat lunch.

Highly recommended. I definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varjakarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have been here before and Jane shows her skills are consistent and not a fluke.....this place is so well run, efficient and friendly with service and smiles that are hard to beat.....if not impossible.
We took two rooms....both spotless and well sized.
Breakfast is lovely and choices are great.
Location of this place matches the hospitality...second to none.....Larger hotels need to get tips from this lady!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Any room!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview1, Owner at Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Peter wonderful seeing you all again you are perfect guests,hope to see you all again next time miss you already jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

we stayed here in september,2012,my god i loved it,it was heavy rain yet the place was magical,a wee cottage pure bliss,rooms were superb,living room outstanding,toilet in shower fantastic,the smell of burning wood at night is haunting,but most of all wee jane,a class act as billy connolly would say,i will defo be back,again,boab the used car salesman.

Room Tip: peace in quiet ,and the smell of burning wood is haunting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keefer470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our room had a black four poster bed, a zebra side table complete with ice cube table lamp and small decanter of whisky. The bathroom was huge and clean - all toiletries supplied. I really appreciated the complimentary sewing kit as you never know when you need to do some mending.
Breakfast was divine - lots of fresh fruit to start with which is always great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It is like a little house, you have everything there (terrace, washing machine, fridge, microwave, kitchen, TV, Wifi...).
The best thing you can do is bringing your own food and cook it there (if you arrive late). The cottage is beautiful and very confortable. Everything is clean and you have a big continental breakfast (maybe it could change).
Luss is a very nice and small village, a very good place to stay, there is a pub, a restaurant and a few shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012_escocia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

we stayed for two nights of our four week trip in scotland. we picked up our brother in law at glasgow airport on our second day, jane was so helpful in assisting us when he came on a later plane. the bed and breakfast are quite comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. the extra touches were appreciated. Having the lovely sun room to sit and relax in was a bonus. Jane was delightful so close to Loch lommand with great places to walk and enjoy the scenery. Kathy and Scott Allen from Colorado

Room Tip: either rooms is quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
0.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
6.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.5 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast
Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our three stunning cottages are located in the heart of the pretty conservation village of Luss on the western shore of Loch Lomond and the national park. The loch provides for many activities including fishing, walking and cruising. On the shores of the loch stretch five miles of gentle, all-weather path way to stroll along and enjoy the scenery. Glenview House is our flagship property in the beautiful conservation village of Luss. Formerly the local Police Station, no expense has been spared in making this a stunning accommodation option for up to eight guests. Glenview has been completely modernised and offers three luxurious suites; all with en suite bathrooms, separate sitting areas and one with a four poster bed. One of the bedrooms also has a small conservatory with a futon and views of the private garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenview Luss - Self Catering And Bed & Breakfast Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing