We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lizzycc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay. We were first here two years ago and the place has lost none of its charm if anything it was even more endearing and I honestly didn't want to leave.
We are excepting our first child together and agreed to return with he/she when they are walking.. I'm looking forward to it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic lochside location with spectacular views away from everything. Brilliant.”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had 4 days of great views, peace and quiet and wildlife on our door step.Wished it could have been longer. The owners had provided everything we needed to be comfortable. The log fire was great and all the appliances supplied, even had wellies! Wished we had bought the dogs they would have loved it. The wildlife of birds, seals and red squirrels on our doorstep was amazing . Good area for walking and sightseeing, away from a lot of civilisation - great! We would definitely be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy D
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We visited this cottage in November 2016 and were totally blown away, 2 adults, 2 x 10 year olds and our 4 year old black lab, what can I say but we had the best stay ever!! The views were mind blowing and the log burner was amazing, having no TV and Internet was bliss!! Highly recommended, we will definitely be back 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegglesC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolute hidden gem”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Adore this place. So homely and warm with amazing views. We felt so lucky!

Thank you, can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian G
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simplicity”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were lucky to stay here for 8 days. This wonderful place is simplicity itself. We watched sunrises and sunsets, walked along the shores of the loch and watched seals swimming. No distractions with wifi or even mobile signals, just quality time with each other. The view from the main windows is stunning, you can just sit and look it all day which was what my husband did for the first few days! It was so peaceful we didn't feel a need to do much more than walk to Castle Carrick or along the shore collecting shells. We sat by the window till it was just darkness outside and then we would have a glass of wine and watch a DVD from the varied collection, great fun. We loved every moment here, the owners have provided everything to ensure a comfortable stay and we certainly had that, thank you so much. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Seeing only one red squirrel!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Newtown, Powys
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Dalriada, in its perfect setting, provided us with one of the best holidays we've ever had. If switching off, literally, is what you want then this is the place to go. The /cabin is very well equipped and comfortable. The only thing that was a disappointment was the garden fence to the road was not secure for its whole length, which was a shame as our dog loved running free around the garden. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Insecure roadside garden fence for dogs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMC185
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Stunning, Comfortable - Superb”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage was all it was described to be. Comfortable in a stunning location. The fact that there was no WiFi and no television meant we could tell the world to go away whilst we were there. The weather wasn't the best but there were things to do each day. The wildlife was brilliant as well. Apart from the normal garden birds (coal tit, great tit, blue tit, chaffinch, robin) we had a regular visit from a jay and a single visit from a red squirrel. Out on the loch we saw gannets fishing as well as gooseander, eider, oyster catcher and grey herring. We had a very peaceful week and have come back fully recharged. Thanks for a superb holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming back home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing