We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joe B
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this rental and it was perfect, the view is stunning and the location was ideal for what we wanted. The rental is really well furnished and kitted out you will want for nothing in the kitchen. I would advise taking plenty of groceries as the nearest shop is 5 miles away and it only stocks basics. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view of the loch from the rental
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi_mcl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, peaceful and relaxing location”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My fiancé and I stayed for three nights for our anniversary and it was the perfect getaway. Out of the way from all of the family holiday cabins which meant it was lovely and quiet, perfect for relaxing. No mobile service which is to be expected, it was good to not have social media as a distraction and we could really appreciate the beauty of the place. Great location, not too far from Inveraray and loch lomand and so lots to do. Would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenzand
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely place in a wonderful and amazing area. Our first time in Scotland but definitely not our last visit. We couldn't stop admiring the lovely view with all its charmes in every type of weather. We'll be back. Dalriada is the best place to unwind from our daily busy lives.

One note: there are two atm's in Lochgoilhead, but they do not accept Maestro cards. So, be sure you make a cash withdrawal elsewhere before you arrive. You can use Maestro card in Costcutter supermarket and at The Goil Inn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No WiFi available
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew L
1 review
“The best view inScotland!”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Clean, comfortable, very well equipped, stunning location, great for doing nothing or being out and about....dog loved it too!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizzycc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect.”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked Dalriada as a surprise for my partners birthday and both he and I were thoroughly impressed. The Chalet itself is so cosy and perfectly equipped. The views, the peace and quiet, the water falls, the wildlife... I could go on and on but in a word it's just... perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil R
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dalriada is a comfortable, attractive property in a stunning setting with outstanding views over Loch Goil. We liked to sit on the deck watching the bird life, usually with a drink each, and had our meals outside on warmer days.
It is set in a quiet area, but within easy reach of the local village which includes places to eat, shops etc. A visit to Inverary Castle is well worthwhile and we also visited both Glasgow and Edinburgh by train from Helensborough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alinawalk...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved every minute of it”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Dalriada...it is like stepping into past, how the holidays used to be, in your best childhood memories. It is all about spending quality time with your loved ones and enjoying your surroundings together. Forget your iPads, iPhones, laptops and TV and have nature as your playground while enjoying the stunning views. Read some books, play some games together, have a cup of hot chocolate by the wood burner, put the wellies on and explore the beach or just sit admiring the views and listen to the birds when it's raining...
From the minute we( 2 adults, 5 year old and 7 months old baby) arrived we have loved every moment of our 4 night stay. The views of the mountains and Loch Goil are breathtaking, we had a private piece of the shore that we could explore to our hearts content and was very popular with my little boy. You can hire a boat locally or there is plenty to do in the surrounding area, we loved Inverary and the Oyster Bar, plus all the walks and water falls. The chalet was equipped with everything you ever need, and furnished very tastefully in retro style, it is really comfortable and warm with lots of windows for you to enjoy the beautiful views. Plus there is a good selection of games, books and DVDs, local attraction guides and lots of torches around if you want to go exploring at night. We loved coming outside on a clear night and seeing the blanket of millions of stars above us that you would not normally see in the city.

The only thing that took abit longer for us with a baby, was having to boil the water twice for washing and sterilising bottles as the water from the tap is not a drinking water, but even that didn't bother us and added to the experience.
Leonard was very helpful and accommodating and allowed earlier check in time ( after 2 pm) and later departure ( before 11 am) on our request.
We have really enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing