We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ilovenewy...
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful 3 nights in this beautifully located cottage.spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Excellent wifi so problems mentioned by previous guests fully resolved. Wonderful views whatever the weather and we had all sorts!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgoilhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location
Liked least: The midges
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Superb cottage with stunning views!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very well equipped, beautiful cottage. Parking is excellent given that the main road to the cottage is single track. Very peaceful and we walked for miles. Disappointed to have to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adiebop
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“what a tonic”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

this was our first trip away with our 10 week old and we really needed a break from our flat in Glasgow. The cottage was all and more and our long weekend was brilliant. It is immaculate with a fantastic kitchen, conservatory/enclosed porch, wood burning fire and very comfy beds. The garden had a beautiful outlook and was lovely to wake up and look out over the loch each morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing i can think of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLS45
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights and immediately felt as though we were at home.It was very well appointed and short of nothing.Every utility you would have in your own home was there.Spotlessly clean,comfortable and relaxing.The view to the Loch is great,with close proximity to the village and some great walks.Even a day trip to Glasgow for supplies is only an hours drive.The cost of our stay was priced just right . We are looking forward to booking our winter break this year.If you enjoy,peace,relaxation with a great choice of outdoor activities.Then we have no hesitation in recommending Ivybank Cottage.The only downside was leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything,hard to choose as everything suited our needs
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurabmw
blantyre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage,is very comfrortable,all the latests utilities,
Very clean and modern.
We went on a girls weekend and had an excellent time.
Couldnt pick one fault,apart from no wifi for those facebook lovers. Lol

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing