We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cotagge - great view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jenkatslo...
Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice cotagge - great view”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed four days in this cottage. A nice cottage with everything on it. As foreigners we had to just find out how everything worked (maybe information, provide for 'foreigners'), but we are well helped. The bed was perfect. We can certainly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity of the lake
Liked least: the hassle with the electricity
Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this wee cottage, ideal location with everything you need I'll definitely be coming back to visit :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Y
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend, Cottage, Location and value for money all superb.”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I Booked Feorline very last minute - a matter of hours before arrival. Iain was very accommodating and made sure our late arrival was catered for, heaters and lights on in the cottage so we had a warm arrival late at night.
Loch Goil is a beautiful and well located place, half an hours scenic drive over the mountain pass to Loch Lomond. On our first day it snowed a little, so we took advantage of one of the local mountain trails called the dukes path and enjoyed a little snowball fight and some magnificent views and waterfalls as we wandered up the mountain trail which we found purely by accident.
That night we wandered across the road to the Goil inn pub which is right next door and had one of the nicest steak pies I have ever tasted, friendly locals and really good service.
Next few days we ventured further first taking a few walks in the mountain pass leading to Loch Goil and then visited Loch Lomond, Loch Long and finally Loch fyne and inveraray, after all of these places we decided loch goil and its unique mountain pass was the nicest by far.
Worth mentioning theres a burger van that sits on the entrance to the mountain pass also for noms!

The cottage was warm, cosy and well stocked with everything we needed, electricity was cheap, we had the heating on full most of the time and we used about 4 pounds in 3 days.
For the location, size and comfort of the cottage the value is incredible! - I really don't understand the bad reviews, My phone is on EE and I had good signal the whole time, there was ample bedding and towels available, they even left us a packet of shortbread, teabags milk and sugar - really nice touch!

We'll be visiting the cottage and the loch again very soon, thanks for a relaxing few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: nothing -
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnhenry...
Johnston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

one of the best cottages we have stayed in beats geting ripped of by hoseasons .caravan parks
would go back anytime i could and recommend it to all
it has everything you needed for a good stay
if i could have got the dbl bed in the back of my car it would have been off lol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRE20
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shame will not stay there again”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No extra bedding
Towels for 1 person
Dog Sh1t in the back yard & having a dog ourselves still do not find acceptable even worse if our 3 year old boy had come across it.
When asked if all was ok I explained about dog mess and nothing was done about it. So will find another place to stay we come up twice a year to visit Granny. Dam shame

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: dog sh1T
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
I am bemused by your review. This was your second visit to Feorline Cottage this year, so clearly there was enough that was good about the place for you to re-book. It clearly states on the web description that towels are not included. It also states on your confirmation to bring your own towels - so, why mention about the towels. You booked for 2 people. When the owner made his courtesy call to check everything was in order there was no request for extra bedding, only for a cot as you had brought a baby, and the cot was supplied. The owner lives nearby and is attentive to guests needs - you only had to ask. As for the dog poo, it was mentioned to the owner, and it was his impression, clearly he picked you up wrong, that it had been dealt with. Apologies if that was not correct. You paid £53.57 per night for a loch view cottage just steps from the pub & restaurant and the start of some amazing walks. Seems incredible value for money to me. Your review is overly harsh. Leonard Gow, Lochgoilhead Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a good time”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There was all what we needed to have a great time! Our holiday was really nice! Thank you very much!

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing