We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a good time”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Susanne B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a good time”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There was all what we needed to have a great time! Our holiday was really nice! Thank you very much!

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible scenery, perfect place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me, husband, 2 children (15 and 9) and 2 dogs stayed here last week. Cottage had everything we needed (except a sharp knife - had to use bread knife!). The location is perfect. Pub just across the road, shop and post office nearby, swimming pool over at Drymsynie Leisure Centre 5 minute drive away, the loch a stones throw away, kids play park just up the road. We went walking on the mountain behind the cottage one day and found the most amazing waterfall. Wifi was good and we had no probs with phone reception (we're on Vodafone).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of sharp knife in kitchen
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardmT...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“description not correct”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

when we checked that the cottage had all that we needed for a weekend away whilst our daughter was in respite every thing seemed to be fine. loaded the car and set off, and on our arrival within a few minutes it became clear that there was no ee phone signal. we need to be in constant call with the respite centre , so we had to come home , much to my dismay. we eventually got a signal 10 miles down the road and i called the agent for the cottage at lochgoilhead holiday, who asked me why did i not just give him a call and he would act as a type of modern day messenger, but we were now heading home . the manager then told me that the description clearly states that it is only vodaphone and o2 that work, which is very correct on the lochgoilhead holiday cottage website , but not on the trip adviser website whom we booked through. a bit more clarity would have helped.
thanks

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
So disappointing to see a comment like this posted. We are a village in the west of Scotland. Without even having to refer to a property website listing, if it was essential that a visitor needed a phone signal then contacting us or their provider in advance is the way to confirm. I offer a lot of extra information on the property descriptions but if someone needs to double check something, they only have to get in touch. People do contact us about mobile phone cover which is why it was added to the description. I am a community first responder on 24 hour call. Had the guest let me know while he was in the village (call from the pub across the road) I would have made sure he had a contact number that could have been used. That is what having a local agent is all about. We will take that extra step - but we have to be given the chance to do it. Leonard Gow, Lochgoilhead Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiden G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled from East Yorkshire to Loch Goil Head which took us 8 hours so when we arrived at the cottage we were really tired. The cottage was ideal for all of us including our little jack russell it was clean and tidy with all our home comforts. I recommend it to all our friends and we are definitely going back next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butleda
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great cottage.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband, Daughter and I have just returned from a lovely 3 days away in Lochgoilhead, The Cottage is quite nice and was ideal for what we wanted. We have a small dog and it was perfect for what we needed. There was a slight issue with not enough bedding on arrival, but one phone call to the owner and that was put right at once. He brought round new bedding at once. Iain is a lovely man and has some nice stories to tell. Would I go back again? Yes definately.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowerpot...
Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and pet friendly within a great location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Feorline Cottage. The cottage was clean and tidy throughout and had everything we needed for our stay, including a washing machine/dryer. The views from the cottage are lovely and it's location is ideal - close to the post office and more importantly, the Goil Inn (just over the road) and The Shorehouse Bar/Restaurant. We took along our two cairn terriers and found Lochgoilhead a great place for dog walking and a great location for exploring the Argyll coastline. We thank the owners Mr and Mrs MacInness very much for their friendliness and for our visit. We enjoyed it thoroughly and would recommend to friends and family. We hope to visit again soon. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing