We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansewood Country House
Nearby Hotels
Achray House Hotel(St. Fillans)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
63
34
5
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
34
5
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bslept like logsrob roy waywelcoming hostslovely roomcosy bara lovely stayaccommodationdogmhor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Four star prices with a zero stars attitude. It seems I was being "more demanding then usual" to expect my wet clothes to dry over night in the "drying room" and as a result was asked to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touser, Owner at Mansewood Country House, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for your review.

It is unfortunate but these guests were asked to leave in consideration of the comfort of other guests who were staying with us at the time and the decision was not taken lightly. This is the first time in 6 years trading we have had issues with any of our guests.

We strive to maintain and improve our 4 star accreditation at all times and the situation we were faced with was unaccaptable by any standards.

The people concerned and our other guests staying at the time will be well aware of the true reasons for taking this decision.

We have enjoyed and continue to enjoy the company of many hill walkers, cyclists, bikers and holiday makers who have left very positive comments regarding the accomodation and service we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We received a warm and friendly greeting on arrival, were quickly shown to our rooms and advised of local facilities.
The room was clean and fresh with immaculate en-suite.
Alan and his wife were always available for advice or just a chat and were keen to hear about our day trips.
The cosy bar in an evening after our long day was very homely.
The Mansewood is an ideal base to explore beautiful Scotland from. As 4 bikers we certainly did travel round and Alan could always recommend a route to try being a biker himself.

Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Always a warm welcome, rooms very well maintained and kept. Breakfast is made to be a good start to the day. Alan and his wife are keen to ensure your stay is successful and are more than generous with help with the little traumas that life can throw at you during the stay. You are not made to feel you have to comply with any petty rules of the house and this all makes you fell very at home while you are there. They certainly are our kind of people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RednDeadPriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

After our motorbike journey from the Midlands Maneswood was our home for the next 4 nights. What a choice we made, perfect location for touring and a very warm welcome from the hosts.
We took room 1, very spacious & comfortable beds and a massive shower, you know the sort where you dont bang your elbows!
Breakfasts were fantastic , excellent quality and a great change from the normal buffet...or cheap as chips you get in most B&B's... a credit to the chef. Alan serves you in his relaxed style, wtih just the right amount af help & humour...and proper coffee :0)
Our bikes held pride of place and we had everything we needed....even a foot pump.
This was my first ever visit to Scotland ( I'm 45 ) and I fell in love with the place...Alan had even sorted the weather....and when he let us down and we were caught in a heavy rain storm !! our boots , waterproofs, leathers and gloves were taken off to the drying room for us so that they would be ready for use again next morning. It was after 9pm when we returned...no plans for dinner but within 45 minutes we were sat in the dining room polishing off home made burgers, some great chips...oh and a few beers from the bar!!! Simple but just what we needed....
Most people seem only to whinge on trip advisor. This place is spot on , whatever your needs. Will be back in the summer to do some walking & waterski-ing, so get the Black Pudding on order. Alan & Sharon made our stay easy,comfortable & fun.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iandetheridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights with some friends and it was an excellent choice. We needed a base to do some touring on motorbikes and it was ideal. The hotel is clean, tidy and very welcoming with just the right balance of good service combined with a relaxed informal approach. The big breakfasts set us up for the day and when we arrived back late one night well after dinner time our hosts made sure we didn't go hungry. We'll definitely be going back soon.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank MigRamskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews