We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Scotland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lochearnhead Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lochearnhead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2007

We have stayed at the Lochearnhead Hotel a few times now. Robert & Amanda who own the Hotel are very friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. We now feel like part of the family. The Hotel itself is in a beautiful location overlooking Loch Earn. The Rooms are bright and immaculately clean. Robert is the Chef and serves the most fantastic food. After your meal you can retire to the comfy resident's lounge or have a wee dram in the bar where everyone is very friendly. This has to be one of our favourite hotels and the only downside is having to leave to come home. On the plus side we can always look forward to returning and seeing Robert, Amanda and their lovely kids William and Grace. Would highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go back.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank JeanSWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for The Lochearnhead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sophie92290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une chambre avec vue sur le loch
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Montanaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bacou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerTorrenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
0.1 mi away
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Clachan Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lochearnhead
801 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
923 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
433 reviews
15.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
10.4 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lochearnhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lochearnhead Hotel

Address: Lochside, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lochearnhead
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lochearnhead Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying wonderful views over Loch Earn and the surounding countryside, the Lochearnhead Hotel is a family-run hotel with 10 en-suite bedrooms, lounge bar, restaurant and residents lounge. The hotel is ideally located to explore central Scotland with its wide variety of attractions. Lots of wonderful walking in the vicinity of the hotel and there is plenty of space in our garage to store bikes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Lochearnhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lochearnhead Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing