We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lochearnhead Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lochearnhead
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have very recently spent three nights in the Lochearnhead hotel with friends. Both Robert & Amanda could not have been more accomodating. The rooms are bright & clean, and if you are able to have one with a loch view, then wow! The evening food menu is varied, and of good quality. The breakfast is a good typical scottish one, which set us up for the day.
We were able to dry our wet clothes in the drying room after cycling in the rain.
I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here. A great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a loch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    33
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
74
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just got back from holiday in Scotland .We stayed at the lochearnhead hotel.We pulled up at the hotel after rideing for hours and not knowing nothing about the area.I was just blown away with the hospitality. The owners Robert & Amamda are very friendly & accommdating.
They fully understood our needs to dry the wet cloths and provided a secuie dry garage for our bikes. Robert local knowledge is very good & helpfull offered excellent advice of where to go & nothing was too much trouble for them . The locals we found to be warm & welcoming .
The rooms are clean & comfortable. The view of the loch is spectacular & the food was absolutely fantastic a real treat.
I love the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel ifelt right at home .
This Family hotel could honestly put a lot of the big chains to shame.
Robert & Amamda make you feel so wecome i question why you wounld go anywhere else .
I absolutely loved it & i would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denly i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just got back from holiday in Scotland where we stayed at The Lochearnhead Hotel. We had 5 days at the hotel and enjoyed every moment of it, this a great hotel in a great location the staff couldn't be more helpfull or more friendly we felt really welcome :) the food was excellent also higly recommend this hotel we'll deffinately be going back :)

Room Tip: were u can see the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oohsun
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I chose the Lochearnhead hotel by chance for an evening meal. WOW, the standard of food/presentation/taste is worthy of a 5* establishment, the best venison we ever tasted. The husband and wife owners are friendly informative and sociable / perfect hosts.
I guarantee you will not be dissapointed with your dining experience....................Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oohsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Six of us stayed overnight last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We received a warm welcome and each room had a bit of character as opposed to the standard layout one gets these days. The setting was spectacular and despite the bar and dining room both being busy we were attended to quickly and all of us had a very pleasant meal. The breakfast in the morning set us up for the day. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Have been using this hotel for a number of years with my fishing pals and have received fist class hospitality from Robert & Amanda. Robert is a terrific chef and we have enjoyed everything he puts on a plate, the breakfast is up there with the best I have ever had. The views from the balcony of the loch and the surrounding countryside are superb and its very relaxing sitting there with a glass of your favourite tipple and taking it all in. Would strongly recommend this hotel if you are traveling around Scotland and want to enjoy first class Scottish hospitality or if you want to enjoy a relaxing few days away from it all. We will be visiting again in September and are all looking forward to our stay

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Warm friendly welcome, amazing scenery, fantasic food, beautiful surroundings and by far the best value for money we have had in a long time in any hotel!!! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautifully presented but the rooms with the view of the Loch were very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
8.7 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
15.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
10.4 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lochearnhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lochearnhead Hotel

Property: The Lochearnhead Hotel
Address: Lochside, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lochearnhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lochearnhead Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying wonderful views over Loch Earn and the surounding countryside, the Lochearnhead Hotel is a family-run hotel with 10 en-suite bedrooms, lounge bar, restaurant and residents lounge. The hotel is ideally located to explore central Scotland with its wide variety of attractions. Lots of wonderful walking in the vicinity of the hotel and there is plenty of space in our garage to store bikes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Lochearnhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lochearnhead Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing