We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant fun!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lochearnhead Watersports Centre
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just took my two children to try waterskiing, the coach martin was so good with my two teenage boys and made us all laugh. We then warmed up with a delicious hot chocolate and cream and the most amazing selection of home bakes I've ever seen all made by martins lovely wife Laura. What a really great family venue and so nice to feel appreciated as a customer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferruleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What a lovely place to be”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were just passing by on our way to creif when we stopped at the lochside cafe.
We were greeted by two beautiful young ladies. Who of course I thought were sisters but in fact were mother and daughter. All I got was smiles and a polite manner of conversation. Never one rude thing came out neither of their mouths. I asked them about the surroundings and found them to be extremely helpful and kind about my terrible knowledge of map reading myself. All in all it is a wonderful place with wonderful people. Laura martin grace and little raff. Don't listen to all of this pathetic so called "hate". Come to this place everyone! It's awesome!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_truth_tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly place to visit”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Popped in here for a coffee and met an extremely nice man who was in charge of the café. He gave the appearance of having been there for years but in fact had only worked there for a few weeks. We were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our coffee sitting at the tables outside facing onto the loch surrounded by ducks. Very pleasant venue with beautiful views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottishBluebell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Experience, but centre is looking tired.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went here for an afternoon with family for a number of waterspouts, including the Banana Boat, Rings and Waterskiing. The boat staff were very accommodating to what we wanted to do and tailored everything to our ages and experience. The only thing is that the changing rooms and surrounds appeared to be a little tired and in need of a revamp. Very enjoyable afternoon on the Loch though!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetmac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food and staff”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

lochearnhead watersports centre has very good homemade food, wonderful views and location, only 1 problem no kids menu,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dougie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lochearnhead Watersports Centre also viewed

Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Lochearnhead Watersports Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing