We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lip smacking good”

The Lochearnhead Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $52
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
montgomery, powys
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lip smacking good”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Robs food is delicious his fish dishes are the best we have ever tasted

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cartreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    26
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great staff and the food is class leading”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The staff at this hotel are friendly and very chatty, make you feel very welcome, the food is the best food I have tasted for a long time, over our stay we have had steaks, fish and the steak and ale pie, and all were cooked to perfection, would highly recommend eating here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevinsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent lunch stop”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stopped here for lunch whilst enjoying a lovely day walking in the area. We sat in the bar with our dog, which is located at the front of the hotel and has stunning views over the loch. Definitely recommend if you fancy a break with great views.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely welcoming Hotel with good food and dog friendly!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at the Lodges next to this Hotel and ate here a couple of times. It has lovely fresh food and the best bit for us was that we could take the dog into the bar area so she wasn't made to sit in the car. Lovely log fire too!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VAMEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffs
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A friendly place to stop for a meal and a drink.”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stopped here lunch time on 1st May, 2011 for a meal and drink. Had a bar lunch on the patio in bright sunshine whilst looking out over the beautiful loch. Very friendly service, nice view, spotlessly clean, I would have loved to have stayed for the night. Childrens menu available.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lochearnhead Hotel also viewed

Balquhidder, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Balquhidder, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Lochearnhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing