We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We've actually stayed in this fantastic lodge twice now (with our 2 young kids 4&8) & can't wait to go back again. Total luxury & completely unique, it's a wonderful accommodation in a great location with loads of great walks on the doorstep & a very friendly bar/restaurant close by. Everything has been well thought out & the interior design is nothing short of perfection, with the added bonus of a spectacular hot tub. Can't recommend a visit here enough ... top notch !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Many thanks...we're so glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJRG79
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful lodge, tastefully designed, cosy, comfortable and in an amazing location”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here with my family, including 2 teenage sons. It is a very cosy, welcoming and beautifully deigned lodge. The owners have thought of everything, from boot racks, to plenty of places to hang coats and jackets and a covered porch to climb in and out of your walking gears. The large terrace has a number of gorgeous outdoor seating areas, facing every direction to catch the sun at any time of the day. The hot tub is fantastic for relaxing and enjoying the fabulous views of the Trossachs. There is lots to do locally, even for teenagers (wifi in the lodge helps with that!). I really can't recommend this lodge highly enough, it just feels a little more tasteful, thought through and comfortable than many similar places we have stayed in Scotland. We are already planning our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable, clean and well designed accommodation - and the location.
Liked least: Having to leave an dgo home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyH199
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury lodge - the complete package”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a treasure! So comfortable and relaxing. This lodge is the ultimate in luxury. It was amazing to wake up to a Winter Wonderland while we there for my birthday. The scenery was beautiful and sitting in the hot tub, sipping champagne and looking onto the snow covered scenery was marvellous. I felt like a princess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: having to return home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
thanks..brilliant for our first review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr et Mme...
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Nous sommes vraiement desoles que les chiens du gardien vous ont donnes des problemes pendant votre sejour. Je voudrais vous rassurer qui si vous avez fait connaitre au gardien, il aurait ete heureux de les garder dans leur maison de chien. C’est difficile, parce que dans un endroit rural, souvent nos clients apprecient les chiens – cela leur donne un peu de securite. J’espere que vous reviendrez dans l’avenir, et dans ce cas, nous demandons au gardien de bien surveiller les chiens. Merci quand meme pour votre visite et votre critique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing