We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly amazing, highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Early morning View from Firbush Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early morning View from Firbush Lodge
Scandaniavian lodge with loch and woodland views. Great balcony to watch the world go by. Beautiful views all around, great walking, cycling and water sports
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Early morning View from Firbush Lodge
Scandaniavian lodge with loch and woodland views. Great balcony to watch the world go by.
Beautiful views all around, great walking, cycling and water sports
View of Loch Tay from Firbush Lodge
Spacious open plan dining area with seating for 6
Lovely and cosy in candlelight
Bright and sunny in daylight
One of the 2 comfortable twin bedded rooms
Second twin bedded room
Double bedroom
Well equipped, fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and microwave.
Bright bathroom with shower over bath
Picture Windows Allows Beautiful Views Across The Loch
Beautiful Autumn Sunset at Loch Tay
Fishing Boats Available For Hire
Winter View Across The Loch From Firbush, Great walking all around
Early Morning Mist Over Loch Tay Marina
Legend Sailing School On Site.  Canoes,boat trips and bikes available for hire
Lazy, Hazy Autumn Boat Trip On The Loch
One Well Behaved Dog Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L0U83
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Truly amazing, highly recommend ”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have only just left this beautiful lodge, and We couldn't wait to share our experience.
We arrived in the dark, and got slightly lost however Janine was very helpful in guiding us to the right lodge. As soon as we opened the door we were struck by how immaculate and beautifully decorated the lodge is. Every room has such charm, it's very apparent how much time has been spent making Firbush lodge so enchanting. The fabrics, cushions, pictures, not to mention the abundance of books, dvds, family games and even binoculars next to the windows. It really has everything to make it fulfil the dream of what a family break needs.
There was even a bottle of whiskey waiting for us as a little welcome. Everything was thought of. The beds are incredibly comfy and very warm bedding. Again the attention to detail here was so visible, beautifully put together colours and fabrics.
Our first morning was incredible, as we had arrived in the dark we missed the views. So just imagine what a treat that was to awake to greet us. We have 3 small children who absolutely loved the ducks and birds coming up to the lodge in the morning. I have to say try as I might the photographs really don't do the view and lodge justice it is incredibly breathtaking.
During our time at Firbush lodge we enjoyed many gorgeous walks, and visited Ben Lawers in the magical snow.
We really wanted somewhere to share some new family memories, away from work and home and just enjoy being together, Firbush Lodge was the absolute perfect setting for this. We have loved every minute, from playing board games while drinking hot chocolate, to playing in the snow in the foothills of Ben Lawers. I feel torn in wanting everyone to know about this place and how amazing it is and also wanting to keep it a secret for just us haha.
Thank you so much Janine and family for sharing your beautiful home with us, memories will be with us for a long time and we certainly will be back. Thank you Martin, Lou, Theodore, Ruby and Felix (and Daisy the doggie)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Awh - thank you so much . Your review has made be cry - it's just how we feel about the Lodge and Loch Tay and are just just so happy that you loved it too. It reminded us of some of the magical times we have had there when our children were small - that are truly precious memories now and it's so lovely knowing you and your family have made such happy memories there too. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can make some more! xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieMacc
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had the best time at the wonderful firbush lodge
Even nicer than photos .Every room was tastefully presented.
Fantastic dining table all set up
Excellent location beautiful view of the Loch from indoors and outdoors
Janine has thought of everything re indoor games and books as well as outdoor activities !!!
My family have had a lovely break and look forward to visiting again Look forward to seeing our wee neighbours again (the ducks ) lol
Many thanks for allowing
us to share your home from home with a special touch of luxury

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review and just delighted that you all had such a great time. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of spending four nights at Firbush Lodge this June. It's such a special place! We couldn't get enough of the view, it's truly beautiful. The Lodge itself is so well equipped with everything you could ever need or want. Super clean with lovely Scottish interior touches! The owners are really lovely and even left out a wee bottle of Whisky to have on arrival! We have two small children who had the best time playing and feeding the ducks at the Loch and watching the birds come and go. The speedboat ride is worth a spin but requires a good grip! Really miss the Lodge and have gained great memories for all the family and will most certainly be back next year, only next time we'll stay much longer! Thanks again Janine and Philip. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are just delighted that you had such a lovely time - we have so many wonderful memories of being there when our own children were small feeding the ducks and birds and pottering around by the Loch or building dens in the woods! The view is spectacular - even after all these years it still amazes us! Glad to welcome you to Firbush and will be delighted to welcome you back. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaSW19
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave - and we will be back!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firbush is absolutely beautifully situated, with astonishing views across Loch Tay to the mountains. The loch is perhaps 100 metres from the lodge and you can hear the waves in the peace of the evenings. Swallows were nesting in the eaves when we stayed, and the countryside around was covered in banks of bluebells. This really is a wonderful part of Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, the views, the sense of calm.
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you so much! From your text and your review it sounds like you had the most idyllic time. It is hard to describe just how beautiful the setting is and how much there is to see and do but you kayaked, cycled and walked and even had lovely weather! One visit really isn't enough - we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cabin for Highland escapism on the bonnie banks of Loch Tay”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling with a group of friends celebrating the end of our final exams we thoroughly enjoyed out short stay at Firbush which soon became a home away from home.

The lodge was fully equipped, clean and situated perfectly for tranquillity and beautiful views of the surrounding area.

Although a car is essential, it is very close to both Ben Lawers and Killin (with a Co-op open until 10pm) and the site is peaceful and relaxing, with a putting green, access to the Loch and woodland around to explore. Taymouth Castle is also nearby and sits in breathtaking grounds perfect for budding photographers.

Sky TV and all mod cons (speakers included) really made the holiday comfortable after hours of hill walking and climbing. BBQ'ing and eating together on the verandah was brilliant, but the position of the cabin is better suited to morning sun, we preferred our heavenly outside breakfast and cuppas. In our short stay we saw a huge varity of birds (especially ducks), befriended some lovely bats and even saw the occasional deer.

Our only grumble would be that Wi-Fi is expensive and internet access on mobiles is very limited, but if you're going to the Highlands for the internet, then you're probably not going for the right reasons! Despite this; the array of books, board games, beauty and local activities kept us easily entertained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natural beauty and location
Liked least: Internet access
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thank you John for lovely review. You packed so much into your break and sounds like you all had a wonderful time relaxing after your exams - although maybe relaxing is not the right word - Ben Lawers is a big climb! Good luck with your exams and best wishes fro the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindatoul...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent lodge”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything you could want and more, had a great time staying here also the dogs loved it would definitely. Stay again for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
So pleased everything was good for you and that you enjoyed the tour through Glen Lyon we recommended. Look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
225cindy
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
“that good we have booked to go back already.”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

it was brilliant the cabin was equipped. really handy for the fishing and hiring the boat. great experience cant wait to for the next visit. very enjoyable

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thanks Cindy. So glad you all enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing