We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killin Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in the Oak Log cabin for 4 nights, the cabin was clean & spacious, 4 adults and 2 chidren in our party and everyone thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Owners & family (and dogs!!) were very friendly. Great location. Would recommend this holiday to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaylamac2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    58
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
92
103
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed at the Oak Lodge for a long weekend with friends and two 17 year olds. An excellent time had by all including the 2 dogs. Lodge was clean, spacious and modern and could not fault it at all. The location is great with Killin only a 10 minute walk down the hill and a 15 minute walk up again. Good hotels in town to eat out and a friendly welcome. Lovely walks out of the lodge site for the dogs and the veranda was ideal to dry them out. Jim the owner was always on hand and very helpful, he even gave a demonstration on tree felling. Looking forward to coming back again and will recommend to friends and family. 10/10

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robster3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We have visited the Killin Highland Lodges a few times now and love it. The location is really beautiful and perfect for a relaxing trip. The lodges themselves are spacious and very comfortable, with anything you need. The service is excellent, with the owners very happy to make recommendations for activities. We have visited during summer and winter and the place is ideal for both. A perfect place for a break, absolutely cannot recommend it highly enough. Hope to be there again soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed here in the one bedroomed, rowan lodge whilst traveling in Scotland. The owners were very pleasant and on hand to provide services to guests, along with the accommodation being clean and tidy. Was a great location to go and explore the local wildlife. Would love to stay here again-should I get the opportunity to return to beautiful Scotland!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

My wife and I and our dog stayed at the lodges in the first week in March. The lodge was very clean and tidy and when we arrived there was tea and coffee making facilities supplied for us. The heating was on and there was credit already added to the electric meter. We were welcomed by Colin who stays on site with his wife and their chocolate labrador.
The village of Killin is only a short distance away and can be reached by either walking which takes about 15 minutes or by a 5 minute car journey. There are a number of great place to eat in the village and there are a few shops if you need supplies.
The price for using the electric which is paid for by meter, was very reasonable and although it snowed all week we did not have to continually put money in to the meter. We also had plenty to do even though the weather was quite stormy.
The bedroom, kitchen and living room area were very clean and tidy and the shower was very refreshing. There was also plenty of space to walk our dog without having to go near any roads. There was a flat screen TV with integrated DVD player and there was around 48 TV channels provided through Sky.
The peace and quiet was only interrupted during the day by the appearance of the resident ducks, which our dog loved watching and at night by the twit twooing of the resident owl but this did not disturb us and we slept very well.
I would not hesitate to book one of the lodges again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nigebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
We are delighted that these guests enjoyed their stay and gave us such a positive review. We do try hard to please our guests and are delighted when they tell us we have succeeded. Lodge 4 kitchen, which was photographed, was the last kitchen on site to be upgraded. We completed the work this week, just too late for this review! But future guests can expect a more modern looking kitchen for their stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Spent a weekend with partner. What a stunning location. There are lovely walks and loads to see and do. Killin town is great, loads of restaurants and bars to visit.

The lodge was clean and tidy, with everything you need from a starter pack of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits to toilet roll, washing up liquid etc.

The staff were friendly and easy going and would go out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princess186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Had to cancel Canaries trip through short illness.Late booking to Killin Highland Lodges gave us an excellent value break in Pine Lodge 9.Visit coincided with some February snow which added to the natural superb views.Roads and paths were kept passable and the cabin heated up very quickly with power costs similar to home. Cabin kitted out to high standard with 2toilets &dishwasher big bonus for me.The welcome pack ,bedding and towels were all of high standard and rooms good size.Unplanned spontaneous booking that came up trumps. Thanks to all concerned

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TanseysPJPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
5.7 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
416 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
912 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Clachan Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lochearnhead
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#7 of 14 in Killin
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killin Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killin Highland Lodges

Property: Killin Highland Lodges
Address: Aberfeldy Road | Perthshire, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Killin
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killin Highland Lodges offers 12 self catering holiday lodges with 1-4 bedrooms ( sleeping 1-8 people in each lodge). The lodges are situated on a south facing wooded hillside with views over the village of Killin (with its famous Falls of Dochart) and to the hills on the south side of Loch Tay. Free Wifi is provided in public areas and every lodge can receive a free Wifi signal in at least one room. The Lodges are rated as 4 star and 3 star by VisitScotland and have received Certificates of Excellence from Trip Advisor for 2012,2013,2014,2015 and 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Killin Highland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killin Highland Lodges Scotland - Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing